Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Villanova University June 12, 2008

On Sunday, when I met my friend Nicole to photograph her baby’s 8 month portraits, I ended up getting there a little bit early so that gave me some time to photograph the church on the Villanova University campus with my new wide angle Tokina 12-24.

I love photographing churches; especially ones with so much character like this one. I have an entire gallery dedicated to churches HERE if you’re interested.

I love how wide angle photography looks and I’m so excited about this new lens! Even with the distortion of the angles I still love it!

Each of the photos below are 3 exposures, merged to HDR, with Photomatrix:

I also photographed the interior of another chapel on the campus later that day that had some great wooden arches. As soon as I have some time to work with them in Photomatrix I’ll be sure to post some of them.

Regards,

Jen xoxo

 

15 Responses to “Villanova University”

  1. Heather Says:

    um…okay I’m so going to switch to wordpress if I can have pictures on my blog as big as yours without people having to CLICK on them! Help me out girl!

    And what a local! What a church! What great photos!!!
    :-)

  2. Julie Says:

    Congrats on your new site! I love it.
    This has to be some of my most recent favorites of your HDR. These are breathtaking and I love the new lens. Amazing job, Jen!

  3. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    First – Congats on your new Blog – It looks great. The university photographs are simply stunning. Some of the best HDR I’ve ever seen and the compositions are perfect. This is right up my alley.

    Excellent job!

  4. Thank you so much!!

    So far I’m loving the new blog…still trying to work out the kinks of switching from blogger to wordpress…

    Wolf – wow, what a compliment! Thank you! *bowing*
    I truly *heart* HDR…it’s a my top favorite besides portraits! If I had more time in the world you’d see more of it!

  5. JulieM Says:

    Hi Jen,

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. Your blog is fantastic and I’ve got you in my rss feed now. Look forward to seeing more!

    The Villanova images are spectacular – your Tokina and the HDR helped capture the majesty of the building.

    Besides my 366 themed photo blog, I have this one where I
    post different photos entirely:
    http://juliemcleod.aminus3.com/

    Thanks again!

  6. Julie M:
    I’m glad you like them!
    Thanks for subscribing to my feed.
    I’ll be sure to check out your other blog as well!

  7. Peter aka CambridgeBlue Says:

    Love the look given by the ‘new’ lens and HDR, stunning.
    Found the ‘blog’ layout to be very modern and professional looking, keep up the good work (who needs sleep!!)

  8. Peter! I’m so glad you stopped by! Hope to see you back here again! (PS: I’ll sleep when I’m dead! LOL)

  9. Jo Says:

    Jen,
    Your talent never ceases to amaze me. I am in complete awe of these pics. Absolutely stunning. I can’t think of enough adjectives to discuss how wonderful these pics and you are!!

  10. Mike Palmer Says:

    Very nice Jen – Have a great week. R2

  11. Oscar Says:

    I always love the way you bring out the clouds.

  12. That sky is unreal- cool.

  13. misti Says:

    Very Nice..and a brilliant job..the photographic effects are excellent..I saved these pictures as my desktop wallpaper.
    Thanks,
    Misti
    (http://www.aurabackdrops.com

  14. Oscar and Misti – I’m so glad you like them. Thanks for commenting!

    Misti, I’m honored that you liked them enough to be your desktop wallpaper!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.