Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Beautiful Bond June 25, 2008

Below you’ll find some of my favorite edits of EJ’s session all photographed with the Nikon 50mm 1.4.

Who wouldn’t love to capture the bond between a new mother and her precious baby?

This is one of my closest friends (since grade 2) and I feel very honored that I get to capture her baby (and their bond) as he grows through the years as their personal photographer. :)

I love the texture so much on this one. I think it’s one of my TOP favorite textures that I’ve done.

Since I loved this texture I decided to apply another conversion over it to get this result. I love this as well!!

This one is just BEAUTIFUL. Don’t I have such a beautiful friend??

Talk about beautiful eyes on mom & baby!

I thought this looked like a nice moment for an antique finish.

More texture! Love it!

And a brown-tined conversion for the version above.

How about a black & white conversion?

Such an adorable moment!

Adorable!

Look at that little face!

And just a cute one in the stroller to show off those BIG BLUE EYES!

 

6 Responses to “Beautiful Bond”

  1. ah…Jen. You’ve outdone yourself. Mom and baby will be loving these shots for years to come!

    I’m now making it my nightly ritual before going to bed to check out your daily posts. This was a tender and loving one.

    Thanks girl!

  2. Sue Says:

    Great set and all are spectacular. I absolutely adore the first image; pose and treatment.

  3. Oscar Says:

    A proud glowing MOM and an adorable baby. Jen, you just steal thier eyes and place them in a photo. How do you do it?

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    up all night, were staying up all night are you serious!! Great SHOTS R2 — you wanna come edit the stack i have and I use light room

  5. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    All these portraits are excellent. You have some great eye captures of the baby. Good job.

  6. Tiffany Says:

    Looks like a happy baby & a happy mommy!! great shots!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.