Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Author Nancy Marino: “Neil Armstrong Is My Uncle & Other Lies Muscle Man Mcginty Told Me” January 29, 2009

I shared the sneak peek of the lifestyle portrait session of Author, Nancy Marino, back in this post from November and tonight I’m doing the long overdue follow up.

Nancy’s first children’s book is being released this May and is available online at Target.com, Amazon.com, ecampus.com (amongst other places).

In my sneak peek for Nan’s shoot I mentioned that I’m so happy that I could be her photographer and happy to have her as a friend.  I’m looking forward to following her progress and I hope you will too!  If you have little on in your life that loves to read you can pre-order her book now!

You can access Nancy’s website HERE and her blog HERE.

Below is and overview of Nan’s book along with 4 of her top photo picks from the portrait session we did back in November.  I hope you love the photos!

Neil Armstrong Is My Uncle & Other Lies Muscle Man Mcginty Told Me

Product Description

  • Reading level: Ages 9-12
  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Roaring Brook Press (May 12, 2009)

Editorial Reviews

“Muscle Man McGinty is a squirrelly runt, a lying snake, and a pitiful excuse for a ten-year old……the problem is that no one knows it but me. In the entire town of Massapequa Park, only I can see him for what he really is. A phony. It’s the summer of 1969, and things are not only changing in Tamara’s little Long Island town, but in the world. Perhaps Tamara could stand to take one small step toward a bit of compassion and understanding? A terrific debut novel with truly vivid characters and a wonderful voice.”
About the Author

NAN MARINO grew up in Massapequa, New York and now lives on the Jersey shore with her husband and hyperactive dog, where she works as a librarian. This is her first book.


 

4 Responses to “Author Nancy Marino: “Neil Armstrong Is My Uncle & Other Lies Muscle Man Mcginty Told Me””

  1. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Great job!!! This is such a wonderful series. I will need to get that book for emmy.

  2. Mike Palmer Says:

    ditto for Michael – sounds right up his alley

  3. What a fabulous sounding book. I remember the day you took these…they came out sooooooooo good.

  4. oscarstavern Says:

    A “must read” for me!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.