Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Happy Birthday To Me December 18, 2007

Well, it’s not my birthday yet…it’s Saturday. But my Birthday/Christmas gift has arrived today from B&H Photo.

I haven’t tried it yet…I know…you’re asking “why???” That’s so unlike me! Well, other things have gotten in the way of trying it but I think I will go and try it right now….

More to come in this post if I get a few shots off.

OKAY! I CONVINCED MYSELF! Even though I’m dead tired!

I just went and used my new lens for the first time! I shot for about 20 minutes and tis the season I went with mostly Christmas ornaments for the test shots.

These are unedited straight out of the camera….so that means I haven’t worked with the white balance and it may be off in these shots. I’m still experimenting with various lightbulbs and camera settings (and the flash).

These were shot in the new lightbox with the flouresent setting for the white balance on the camera, the Gary fong cloudy filter on, and the flouresent bulbs in the lamps.

And some non-Christmas items:

<a href=”http://jenweaverphotography.smugmug.com/photos/233600770-L.jpg
“>

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday To Me”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Birthday, Jen! I wish you the best! Sue


Leave a Reply

