Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Macro Mania December 19, 2007

So tonight I was practicing again (2nd day with the new Macro lens)…but I just can’t get the lighting right with the bulbs I have. I know it will take time to figure out but I hate the learning curve!

I will be seeking more advice on the best way to light the lightbox so I can avoid a ton of post processing! It’s just too time consuming!

For practice I decided to photograph things that I felt were meaningful to me.

The umbrellas were the gift that was given to all of the guests at my wedding shower:

My husband and my wedding rings:

A bracelet that was given to me by my friend’s mom before she passed away:

Was in my hair at my wedding:

Beaded jewelry hand-made by me:

Also, I took these for my brother-in-law’s birthday:

To view my MACRO Photography gallery click here: http://jenweaverphotography.smugmug.com/gallery/2753011

 

One Response to “Macro Mania”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Neat shots! I especially like the second umbrella shot and the bracelet. The shots for your brother-in-laws birthday are fun, fun, fun! Enjoy that new lens.

    Sue


Leave a Reply

