Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Hidden Treasures December 20, 2007

Tonight I edited some of the New York City photos I took last Saturday.

When it came to the architectural shots I tonemapped the single RAW image to get some great simulated HDR shots.

I got to this photo and and I stopped in my tracks when I saw the shot after tonemapping!!! Take a look at the skyscraper on the left! The sunlight shining on the building created a…..HEART! I couldn’t believe it!! This was not maipulated!!! I completely LOVE it!

I’m calling it: I HEART NY

Some other favorites from NYC from this editing session:

Some people shots I really liked:

THE BREAKER

PORTRAIT

NYPD

I couldn’t decide between the following 2 effects on this photo:

 

4 Responses to “Hidden Treasures”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Oh Jen, I do love the “heart” on the building. Isn’t it amazing how sometimes our images have such pleasant surprises for us! Sue

  2. lg Says:

    spectacular! That heart on the building… what an awesome surprise. Beautiful work as always!

  3. Julie Says:

    Fantastic Jen!!! I “heart” the heart one too. These are all great!!!


Leave a Reply

