Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas! December 26, 2007

My family Christmas:

What would a photographer be without their camera during the holidays…well it wouldn’t be me!

These are my favorites from Christmas day. I shot them with the SB800 flash (mostly) pointed straight at the ceiling. What a great light it creates in the room when you bounce the flash!!

I love this one of my Mom:

My Cousin (he loves to make this face for photos):

My Aunt:

My Aunt & my Cousin (her son):

My Mom and the “gravy” (yeah, we’re Italian…we call tomato sauce “gravy”):

One of my favorites of the day… My Grandpa who we got to smile/laugh.
The pic of him I took before this one…looked like quite the grumpy gramps.

Ed & Amy:

And of course…every year I make the family pose for a group shot (thank goodness for a tripod and a remote shutter release!):

 

2 Responses to “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas!”

  1. lg Says:

    nice! really captured a lot… sort of feel like i was there! the one of your mom is my favorite… very special shot. great work as always.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Family memories are the BEST memories. Treasure them all. Your photos are a great reminder of womderful family times together. Thanks for giving us, your blog readers, a peek at a wonderful family filled with good times. Sue


Leave a Reply

