Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Oh My Darlin’ Clementine! January 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 12:23 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today I met Clementine! My friend Tiffany’s bird. Clementine is some form of a parrot…super small and cute. She reminded me of a bird I used to have…

I had my camera with me so I thought she needed a portrait shoot! All of these were taken with no flash in natural light from the window next to the cage.

Playing shy with me:

No longer as shy as she started out…

I SWEAR she was hamming it up for the camera!

And perched on her favorite spot…on Tiffany’s head!

Here are 2 that I tonemapped the RAW file because I thought they would look interesting and I wanted the blue to really POP!

I put the lens of the camera right in the cage for this one to shoot upwards where Clementine was perched.

To view all of the Clementine photos I took today click here: http://jenweaverphotography.smugmug.com/gallery/4161855/1/243027042

PS: I just hit 2000 hits on my blog since August! Woo hoo! So exciting! Thanks to all of my loyal readers!

 

One Response to “Oh My Darlin’ Clementine!”

  1. Julie Says:

    That little darlin really did warm up to you. I look in your gallery for the rest of the pics and I loved seeing the progression of trust that I think you developed. Great work on the natural light too.


Leave a Reply

