Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

My Favorite Model…Ummm…Make That One of My Only Models….Me Again February 23, 2008

Today we had lots-o-snow so I worked from home until my company closed. I was so bored that I went outside and shot some macro photos of the snow and water droplets and that didn’t last long because of the freezing rain that was falling (see post below for the snow shots).

So, what else is there to do when you’re bored? I decided I would take photos of my favorite model…hmm….well one of my FEW models….ME.

If you’re not sick of seeing my “mug” yet…here is what I experimened with today…

It’s hard to get a great focus on the eye when you’re doing self portrais but the more practice I have the more I’m getting better at it.

These are all taken with Natural lighting from my window (first time trying this indoors):

I call this DARKNESS

Color:

B&W:

 

One Response to “My Favorite Model…Ummm…Make That One of My Only Models….Me Again”

  1. lg Says:

    portraits are YOUR thing! holy crap… you are just fucking amazing. i am so impressed and so in awe. love LOVE LOVE these!


Leave a Reply

