Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

At The Park Today April 15, 2008

I stopped at the park for a little while on the way home today to capture the most beautiful day with a beautiful sky…full of amazing clouds!

I started with some HDR shots with my Nikon 18-200mm VR.

When I was here I felt like I was walking through a Fairy Tale!





And then I switched to my Nikon 105mm f/2.8 AF-S Micro Lens to give it a run for it’s money!

I’m trying to get the hang of shooting REALLY close with the lens to get that really abstract-y look for flower photography.

The hardest part was focusing on the flowers when the wind kept blowing (Grrrrrrrrr!) AND I was using a tripod! So many were sent to the recycle bin when I got home but these were the ones that I kept that I loved!!

The ones that appealed to me most today were the very abstract flower shots below. I just feel like they would make great abstract art pieces to hang on the wall.





A little more realistic macros for you:



What a beautiful day to be out and about! I need to go back though and keep practiing and practicing these abstract macros. The focus is the hardest part!

 

9 Responses to “At The Park Today”

  1. Julie Says:

    Great job on those macros!!! I also love the ones with the gazebo! Great stuff!!

    You know, that macro abstract art could be a selling item on your website. I would keep developing that idea. They look great!!

  2. Heather Says:

    What a gorgeous park! I love the 1st photo in the park series. It’s dreamy!!!

    Out of your macro shots 1, 5 & 6 appeal to me the most-especially 5. I would buy 5 in a heartbeat and I don’t have anything around the house with that color! 🙂

  3. Colin Butterworth Says:

    My god, that first shot of the park is fantastic. Well framed, composed and dramatic! Outstanding!

  4. M Palmer Says:

    Incredible Shots!!!

  5. Mr. Gorb Says:

    Colonial park always looks so magical through your eyes.

    Nice pistils!

  6. Oscar Says:

    The park photos look like something make believe! Very Cool!

  7. Sarah Says:

    Wow – the park definately looks like something out of fairytale land. Your photos are magnificent Jen!

  8. Jen Weaver Photography Says:

    Thank you so much for all of your comments!! 🙂

  9. Donna Boucher Says:

    Amazing photography Jen!!! Wow!


Leave a Reply

