Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Jo Ann and My New Lighthing Set-up May 31, 2008

Tonight I got to practice with my new lighting set-up that came yesterday from B&H. I’m still trying to learn what I’m doing right or wrong. If you have any suggestions, let know….

My test subject was my friend Jo Ann.

Jo Ann, thanks for being a great subject and willing to try all different poses and being patient with me when I was adjusting “things.”

My favorite standing on a stool and look down shot…love Jo Ann’s eyes in this one:




 

7 Responses to “Jo Ann and My New Lighthing Set-up”

  1. M Palmer Says:

    CONGRATS Strobist, the light looks really good Jen, and I know that you did this manually and with no light meter— you have to be pleased with the results– F8 or 11?

  2. Heather Says:

    I agree with Mike, your lighting looks great on these. I personally love the last image the most. I guess the perspective on it pulls me in. How lucky you are to have a pretty subject and great friend to practice on!? YAY JEN!

    I know you gotta be digging checking lighting off your list! 🙂

  3. Julie Says:

    OMG!!! These are awesome!!! Now come to indiana and show me how. LOL

  4. bonjourtiffany Says:

    WOW!!! Joanns pictures ROCK!!! She looks really HOTT!!! Can you make me look that hott????Love the one where shes sitting on her feet. & the last one looking up close up

  5. […] Jo Ann and I took a ride to the boardwalk/beach tonight after work. […]

  6. […] westcott umbrella Ok…so I’m sooo excited about these photos of my beautiful friend Jo Ann (who is also my beautiful photo […]

  7. jerrycentral Says:

    The top two shots are a bit flat…. to much fill. Also your lights look low in most. The specular HighLight is often preferred to be in the 10 o’clock to 2 o’clock position.

    jerry


Leave a Reply

