Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Awwwwwwwwwwwww June 10, 2008

That’s the only title I could think of for this blog post. When I look at this cute little face and those amazing blue eyes I can only say “Awwwwwwwwwww!”

This little guy is my grammar school friend Nicole’s baby. I took him at 2 months old (Christmas photos) and I wanted to take him again for his 8 month portraits.

I drove to meet them at Villanova University yesterday even though it was about 100 degrees. We desperately tried to find all the shady spots and I ended up getting so many great photo ops of baby and baby & mom.

Even grandma got in a couple shots and I’m so pleased how the 50mm lens performed for all of the shots!

There were so many that I love but I’m still editing them slightly and I may share more soon.

 

15 Responses to “Awwwwwwwwwwwww”

  1. Heather Says:

    SENSATIONAL job on that first one! WOW…he is marvelous!

    Heather
    My Photography & More>

  2. Enigma3 Says:

    All together now….

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  3. Banjo Bob Says:

    Good job on that sweet little baby.Did you soften the face and sharpen the eyes? Thank you for your kind comments you left me on my site.

  4. Jen Weaver Photography Says:

    Thanks for your comments. 🙂

    banjobob-thanks! These were taken with a Nikon 50mm 1.4 so that softness you see is all the lens.

    The only edit was an action I have that brightens the eyes and I did that action a very low opacity because I only want to enhance the brightness slightly. His eyes are completely amazing to begin with…he’ll be a lady killer!

  5. Banjo Bob Says:

    The 50mm lens might be on the list of ”to get” after seening what you’ve done. Thanks for the info.

  6. Oscar Says:

    What clarity on those adorable eyes! This is ad material! Hey – he has more hair than me!

  7. Banjobob – You definitely need this lens! It’s awesome!!!
    Oscar – Thanks for your compliment, I appreciate it. And yes…you’re so right…more hair then you! LOL 🙂

  8. […] pa, villanova university, wide angle On Sunday, when I met my friend Nicole to photograph her baby’s 8 month portraits, I ended up getting there a little bit early so that gave me some time to photograph the church on […]

  9. JulieM Says:

    Man, those eyes are to die for!

    Great job on these shots!

  10. […] I took my friend’s baby with the big blues eyes (that came out so sharp and neat looking) I was really dying to take […]

  11. […] Cooling Off with HDR June 14, 2008 Filed under: HDR/Tonemapping, Sculpture — Jen Rinaldi Photography @ 1:56 pm Tags: 3 exposures, campus, chapel, church, college, HDR, high dym, jen rinaldi, jen rinaldi photography, jesus, mother and baby, multiple exposures, photo matrix pro, photomatrix, RAW, statue, tokina 12-24mm, tone mapping, villanova pa, villanova university, virgin mary, Wide angle, wide angle photography More from Villanova University from last Sunday’s portrait session with baby EJ. […]

  12. Nicole Roedl Says:

    That baby is BEAUTIFUL and the photographer did an AWESOME job!!! XOXOX

  13. That baby is CRAZY cute.

    “Awwwwww” is an understatement!!

  14. JRP Says:

    Thanks for all of the comments! He really is soooo cute! I have more to process so I will share them soon!

  15. […] may remember this blue-eyed cutie from THIS POST for his 8 month portraits or his CHRISTMAS PORTRAITS and time has flown by because now he turned […]


Leave a Reply

