Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Notable Photographer: JESH DE ROX and Some Great Tunes June 13, 2008

This photographer’s link http://www.jeshderox.com/ was shared at the beginning of the year on Jason Moore’s blog and I took a look at this week. I LOVE LOVE LOVE his work with textures! His portraits are fantastic and very moving.

*Most of you know I’m a very big fan of textures and Jesh’s caught my eye.*

The other thing that captivated me was his website. As much as you usally want to get right to the photos I found the beginning piece very charming.

I chose:

Today I feel like…dancing

Today I am most like a….ladybug

Show me something….with passion

My reply was:

Hello dancing ladybug who do you love (thanks for being here)

The other thing I adored was the music he had on the site. I actually ended up writing him an email and telling him how much I liked his work and who were the musical artists? Before I heard back from him with the information I was impatient and googled the lyrics from the 2 female singers and found out who they were. He kindly replied to me and sent me to his blog which had a post about the musical talent.

The one that I loved most was an artist named Amy Seeley who’s song Gravel Lines was featured on his site. Click HERE to check out her Myspace site and listen to her her music. I’ve already downloaded 5 songs from itunes from her!

The 2nd female artist is Dawn Landes who’s song Kissing Song was featured on his site. Click HERE to check out her Myspace site and listen to her music. I also downloaded a few of her songs from itunes as well.

If I love someone’s work I think you should always try to leave them a comment or drop them and email. I think it’s important for other artists to know they are appreciated by their peers. 🙂

 

One Response to “Notable Photographer: JESH DE ROX and Some Great Tunes”

  1. oneshotbeyond Says:

    um…yeah he rocks! I’ve been following him since WPPI when I watched him speak. Awesome work! Amazing creativity!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

