Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Point Pleasant Was Pleasant June 14, 2008

A fun post in between the serious work…

Jo Ann and I took a ride to the boardwalk/beach tonight after work.

We chose Point Pleasant Beach since it is the closet boardwalk that we hit along the coastline.

I have to admit that our night basically centered around eating chicken cheesesteaks, fries, & snacks as well as people watching!! *LOL*

Eating bad & snacking was a perfect Friday night for me…we can’t always be perfect angels! 🙂

Below are some of those “take your own” photo moments…
All with Canon Powershot A620

Some of the famous boardwalk games and treats in the background:

Don’t know what this one is all about but….

And this is me digging into my cotton candy! YUM!

Yes, I ended up eating the whole whole bag!!

Thanks, Jo Ann, for a fun night eating, snacking, waking the boardwalk, and people watching!

Jen

xoxo

 

6 Responses to “Point Pleasant Was Pleasant”

  1. Julie Says:

    This is a wonderful document for an evening. When are you coming to Indiana? LOL I don’t know that I could eat a whole bag of cotten candy though, I would be sick. HAHAH!!!

  2. oneshotbeyond Says:

    What a great night! Who says cotton candy is just for kids? How good was it Jen? Yum-Yum!

    What beauties you both are.

    My Photography & More>

  3. Julie – I promise I will come to visit you in Indiana! I just have to figure it all out when things settle here…I need to see what I end up with vacation days once my house sells, I find a new place, an move…hopefully I end up with days left towards the end of the year. 🙂 PS: I bet you could eat a whole bag of cotton candy – it’s like air!!! LOL

    Heather – You’re so right – cotton candy is for all ages! LOL. It was delish! Thanks for the compliment by the way. You’re so sweet. 🙂

  4. enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    It’s nice to see you happy like that and having fun with your friend.

  5. Thanks Wolf…I need some happiness right now in my life! 😀

  6. Oscar Says:

    Did you ride the “Crazy Bus”? No visit there should go wothout it! LOL I love the boardwalk, we need to go to the Tiki Bar!!!!!


Leave a Reply

