Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Dog Agility Winners! June 20, 2008

On June 7th I attended my sister’s first dog agility competition in Willingboro, NJ. It was the first time she and JoJo the Jack Russell Terrier officially competed.  They had been taking classes for quite a while and my sister decided to go for it.

I agreed to photograph them and made it there just in the knick of time as my sister was doing her walk through the course to memorize the order of the obstacles.

The unfortunate side of it was that there was a stinkin’ heat wave in process and the temperature was close to 100 degrees! They braved through it while waiting for their turn. I, on the other hand, got out of the car and felt like I was going to faint immediately (I’m a hot-weather-wimp…show me the air conditioning!!)

Here they are at the staging area getting ready to start:

JoJo started off great! Look at her go!

I got like crazy trying to get as many photos as I could in for my sister of the obstacles:

Look at her go!

A little confusion on the tunnel…

…but she figured it out!

She rocked the weave polls!

When she got to the top and went over all you saw was a little tail poking up

And she finished!

The bad news for Saturday is the they didn’t win either competition but the good news is that on Sunday they won both!

Congrats!!!

 

13 Responses to “Dog Agility Winners!”

  1. JulieM Says:

    That looks like a lot of fun! I’m glad you posted it because I’ve been vaguely thinking of investigating agility for my Cairn Terrier but until now wasn’t really sure what it entailed. Great shots too!

  2. Darlene Says:

    Thanks for the honor of being posted on your blog. I am honored! The blog looks great. I enjoy reading it.
    Sorry I don’t make enought comments about.
    Keep it up

  3. Oscar Says:

    JO – JO !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks like Darlene worked as hard!

    Must have been…….”ruff”! LOL

  4. I LOVE These pictures!! Too cute!

    I know how hot you were that day taking these shots.

    xxoo

  5. JRP Says:

    JulieM – go for it! You’ll love it. My sister really enjoys the classes etc. Give it a try!

    Darlene – yay – you finally commented! We’ll have to make you a picture icon (a gravatar) so your pic comes up.

    Oscar – Darlene did work hard in that 100 degree heat!

    Meleah – yes, you know it girl! I was gonna faint and I was only out there 10 mins! LOL

  6. mom Says:

    GO JO JO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
    Emma says YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (woof)

  7. Awesome! How cool of your sis to keep Jo Jo’s schedule so full! Ha…poor Zelda…I feel like a bad pet mommy. lol

    Way to go on that win!

  8. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    Really nice series. I like all the stop action and the dogs expressions you captured.

  9. leeland Says:

    love the pics… that jo-jo is a star! wonder if my elliott could do that stuff? doubt it… he’s lazy like his papa!

  10. […] bridal shower in May.  She was practicing dog agility with her Jack Russel Terrier JoJo (featured HERE recently) and she decided to see if she could get my Black Lab, Lucas, to do some jumps…and […]

  11. Tiffany Says:

    the hard work & dedication paid off!!! yaay! Go JoJo! Go Darlene!!!

  12. […] Filed under: Friends & Family, Personal — JRP @ 9:27 pm Back on June 20th I posted this blog post of my sister’s Dog Agility competition with her dog […]

  13. Cynthia Says:

    Very nice pictures! I hope they had fun. 😉


Leave a Reply

