Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Forgotten May Beauty June 26, 2008

Loving that the 50mm is so versatile…

I forgot all about these flower photos until tonight. I was sitting here trying to decide what I wanted to work on for tonight and I knew it wasn’t wedding photos or portraits (for tonight) so I looked around in the mass of unedited work and realized I forgot all about these beauties from May 5th.

They were all taken with the Nikon 50mm 1.4. It’s not just for portraits! LOL!

I adore the sunlight illuminating the background here…

Looking at them makes me remember how beautiful this May day felt to me when I laid under the tree in my front yard to take this photo.

A little antique action…who said flowers can’t be antiqued? Not me!

And a favorite edit for this session…. (yes, yes, yes it’s texture!) LOL!

 

7 Responses to “Forgotten May Beauty”

  1. gorgeousness all the way…the first shot has awesome colors…I like how “flat” the flowers are too. The second to last one with the “old world” vibe is a total hit for me and the very last one is a MASTERPIECE. Should be hung for all to see…I can picture it in a pretty bathroom or hallway some place.

    Good work-as always!

  2. JulieM Says:

    These are beautiful!
    I love my 50mm f1.4 but gotta admit it rocks in your hands!
    The textured shot is fab!

  3. Sue Says:

    Ooh, ooh, ooh…..I’m off to the “archives” to find a flower to “texture!” The last shot is INSPIRING!

  4. Banjo Bob Says:

    I really like the texture pics you’ve been posting. The flower with texture is like a oriental watercolor.

  5. Enigma3 Says:

    Hey Jen,

    The texture works really well with these flowers. I also like the clarity of the first shot.

  6. Jonathan Says:

    The texture effects are fantastic… I’m now wondering how to achieve something similar… of course I have to take some photos first lol

  7. Monique Says:

    Thanks for stopping by my site! Your photos are gorgeous … I really need to get a better camera and start taking more!


Leave a Reply

