Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

New York City in a Lovely Shade of Tonemapped June 27, 2008

I had nothing new ready for tonight so I thought that I would post some of my favorite photos from new York City from December.

I tonemapped the single RAW image in Photomatrix.

This one is called : MUTED CITY

I call this one: I HEART NY

Let me explain why:

I got to this photo and and I stopped in my tracks when I saw the shot after tonemapping! Take a look at the skyscraper on the left! The sunlight shining on the building created a…..HEART! heart.gif! I couldn’t believe it and I felt it was really special. This was not manipulated.

This photo of Times Square has become another favorite of mine from that day mainly because I love how the sun is shining in the top left of the photo and then the light literally makes its way across the street like a spotlight.

LADY IN THE CITY

I hope you love them as much as I do!

When I get my new place I hope to blow some of these up to hang them.

If you’re interested in seeing my entire gallery of all of my HDR or Tonemapped RAW photos click here: http://www.jenrinaldiphotography.com/gallery/3868580_st8qe/1/312956580_pNjzs

 

9 Responses to “New York City in a Lovely Shade of Tonemapped”

  1. Sue Says:

    The one with the heart continues to stand out. And, I’m not sure why, but I’m also really drawn to the NYPD image.

  2. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    Now you’re talkin’ my language. Awsome photographs and processing.

  3. Mike Palmer Says:

    Loving the cop cars here Jen –

  4. I cannot even begin to imagine what it feels like walking down streets lined with such tall buildings. Nice processing

  5. JulieM Says:

    These are awesome! I love the different effects you can achieve with tonemapping. The Muted City is my favorite!

  6. Banjo Bob Says:

    They’re beautiful. Print them big for your new place!!

  7. JRP Says:

    Thank you so much for the comments on these. I love them and I think they are some of my favorite tonemapped photos that I’ve done — ever.

  8. […] Jen of Jen Rinaldi Photography – New York City Tonemapped […]

  9. Hi Jen,
    Looks like you are well on your way to HDR passion. It looks like the skies cooperated, which makes for high impact HDR. Keep up the good work and may you capture the full range of life too!!

    Ferrell McCollough


Leave a Reply

