Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Happy 4th! July 4, 2008

I hope you all had a safe and happy 4th of July!

So far the holiday has been a great time including last night’s rooftop party (see last post …I added some videos just now) and today with a laid back “4th” hanging with Tiffany.

We hung at her house, went to see fireworks back in my good ol’ hometown (even though it rained), and then we came back to her parent’s house and played a bowling tournament with her family on the Wii. Tiffany and came in 3rd right before Nana who came in 4th LOL! I really wish I broke out the camera or took a video on my phone of the tournament!

After bowling we went outside and shot off a bunch of fireworks. Tiffany and I escaped near death experiences after Uncle Mark did some crazy things with the fireworks and I took a few videos on my phone because the fireworks were great! The new LG Voyager I have takes a decent little video and decent 2.0 megapixel photos!

(If you have sound…you might want to lower it if you’re in a public place because of the screams of joy you’ll here from the on-lookers :))

 

6 Responses to “Happy 4th!”

  1. JulieM Says:

    Big fireworks shows are great but there is nothing like the excitement when ‘Uncle Mark’ nearly sets your house (or you) on fire!

  2. awesome! I wished I was there!

  3. Oscar Says:

    Happy “independance” day! Big Word!

  4. tiffany Says:

    uncle mark was nutz-o last night!!!!!!!! happy to be alive today!!!!

  5. Sue Says:

    This entry brought a “chuckle” all the way to KY….even Jack chuckled! Sigh. 🙂

  6. JRP Says:

    Good times! Good times!

    Sue – glad they gave you & Jack a chuckle! They make me laugh every time I watch them! 🙂


Leave a Reply

