Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Ode to the 110 July 10, 2008

Ode to the 110:

Oh…my little 110 Concord!  Back where it really all started for me.  How I have such fond, fond memories of you.  So cool and sleek with your built in flash!  No more flashbulbs or big boxy cameras for me! You were so stylish and sleek with your little red shutter button and your fancy hand strap.

So light weight that you slipped in my pocket or backpack with ease.  It didn’t take much to make you happy…a roll of film and 2 double AA’s and you were good to go!

I didn’t give you a fancy name but oh how I loved you!

You deserve much praise for being the start of my photography bug at such a young age. All the priceless grainy photos you captured that I will have for a lifetime!

Although I left batteries in you since the 5th grade, which rotted away in your battery compartment until 2008, I’m glad I still have you around to smile upon you with such fondness!

 

7 Responses to “Ode to the 110”

  1. Sue Says:

    Look at you, in your cute little uniform snapping away in 5th grade. No wonder you are such an “ace” photographer!

    Fun entry. Thanks for sharing those memories!

  2. Mike Palmer Says:

    = ) I am just gonna smile

  3. Oscar Says:

    There ya go! $5.00 and a roll of Kodachrome. A lot cheaper gun!

  4. Jonathan Says:

    I had a Kodak disc camera… who on earth will ever remember them? If I had it now, it would probably be worth an absolute fortune…

  5. adorable photos and I remember those cams hanging out in my back pocket too!

  6. this is even more adorable than the other ‘older photos’ of you that I saw last weekend!!

    xxoo

  7. JulieM Says:

    Those were the days! Thanks for the trip down memory lane…


Leave a Reply

