Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Jo Ann at the Colonnade July 21, 2008

Ok…so I’m sooo excited about these photos of my beautiful friend Jo Ann (who is also my beautiful photo assistant).

Buckle up because there are a lot of them to see.  I couldn’t narrow down so you’re going to see all of the ones that I love from the session.

We were trying to decide what to do on Friday night and I ended up asking Jo Ann if she wanted to do a photo shoot because I had an “itch” to try something new with my lights.

I mentioned the long walk to get to the Colonnade structure (in Princeton NJ at the Princeton Battlefield State Park)  HERE in this post on Friday. Normally I wouldn’t have cared about a long walk but I was rolling that suitcase of equipment (that I showed in Friday’s post) that weighed as much as a small child. LOL!

We stopped half way to the columns and I took a couple photos:

Then we got to the columns and I set up the one SB800 which I shot through a 45 inch Westcott umbrella (Thanks Mike for the suggestion).

I may be a lighting guru but I love the results that I got.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this one with the texture!  OH MY GOSH!!

Umm, yeah, this close up is awesome!

Jo Ann, your eyes look great (and my necklace was killer for this photo shoot!) 🙂

Texture is so yummy!

This location ROCKED!!  I can’t tell you how much I loved this place!!

Jo Ann thought she looked like she was at the edge of a mountain here:  🙂

This is on my my TOP Favorites of the shoot that I LOVE!  I think it’s the light and the way Jo Ann is looking into the camera.

Ummm, yes, I loved doing this shoot!

Jo Ann may not have ever done any formal modeling but she was awesome at this photo shoot!

Yay Jo Ann!

Thank you big time!  I love them!

 

9 Responses to “Jo Ann at the Colonnade”

  1. Mike Palmer Says:

    Those are awesome Jen!! Great mood, lighting, tone – PERFECT shoot!!

  2. Oscar Says:

    Great Shots Jen! You continue to amaze me with your unique perspectives. This shoot in particular. A nice twist and may I say, “sexy” shots. JoAnne Looks fabulous.

  3. JRP Says:

    Thanks G Man and Mike 🙂

  4. leeland Says:

    beautiful location… brilliant work

  5. The close up, & texturized are FREEAKING awesome. Shes a beautiful woman. Great Job Jen. I think you are a lighting guru!!

  6. Some really great images and creative use of your lighting on them Jen. I’m glad you were so happy with them! Jo Ann did a fantastic job at modeling for you. 🙂

  7. Amy Says:

    Jo Ann looks soo beautiful, pictures are so nice I’m jealus. Next time you do a night shot you should have models do darker eye makeup. That would make it look so mysterious….

  8. […] my recent visit to the Colonnade with Jo Ann I decided to go back and revisit the self-portraits I did at the same location (when I was shooting […]


Leave a Reply

