Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

An Unhealthy Obsession – The Story Coming Soon! August 3, 2008

My friend Meleah is quite the talented writer (click her name to reach her blog).  She’s currently in the process of making a video about her unhealthy obsession with her Mac laptop which by itself is really hy-ster-i-cal to anyone that knows her!

I saw the preliminary draft of the video and it made me laugh and smile at her creativity.  She reminds me so much of me with the things she thinks this things up.  I think that’s why we get along so well. LOL

And this is also the reason why I was all tooooo happy to help her with the quest to add photos to this video that depict her unhealthy love for her Mac – by doing a photo shoot at my house late last night.

I’m such a big nerd with this kind of fun shoot.  You should have seen me breaking out the props for each of the set ups and adding more and more wacky ideas to her list.  I should have had a behind the scenes video going of me running around the house looking for props!  LOL

Below is the first shot of the night.  The only light in the room was the two candles on the table and the light beaming from the laptop onto the chair. The scene is a candle lit romantic moment with Meleah and Mac.  The funniest part to me personally is that she is wearing the top of one of my bridesmaids dresses because we wanted her to be in an evening-gown-type attire! The whole thing made me laugh so much!

I forced Meleah to sit perfectly still for a 7.1 second exposure time (which felt a lot like an eternity). 🙂

I hate to do this to you all but this is the only photo you’re going to see until the video is completed!! A teaser it will have to stay for the time being!  I know Meleah’s working hard to get the video done fast so when she is finished I’ll share the rest of the photos with you all then.

Click to view image larger

 

10 Responses to “An Unhealthy Obsession – The Story Coming Soon!”

  1. Yes! Yes! Yes!

    Jen, I cannot thank you enough for these. You were so helpful, running around to get all of the props that went with all of the ideas.

    You are one seriously talented photographer. I am totally-super-LUCKY a totally-super-AWESOME friend like you willing to assisting me with my movie project.

    I am busting my ass on the video construction I hope to have it completed shortly. I am going to have to come over your house again to get the rest of the shots we need for the video…and to re-do my other ‘Top Secret’ favorite photo….and NOT IN PAJAMAS!!

    You my dear, are fabulous.

  2. suehenryphotography Says:

    I can feel the excitement building! I’m on the edge of my seat.

    Love the “teaser” photo!

  3. You nailed it! From the lighting, to the props, to the models dress, congrats on successfully conveying her love for the Mac.

  4. Wonderful job on this photograph. WHEW Meleah! I cannot imagine sitting still that long. It came out so beautiful. Your MAC even looks like he’s staring deep into your eyes. HA!

    Jen…what a friend you are to so many!

    I can’t wait to see the video and all the shots!!!

  5. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I can’t wait to see the video!! This is awesome!

  6. Mike Palmer Says:

    Bravo!! Very Creative!!

  7. wheee!!!!! Im so glad every oe liked this so much!

  8. ribeezie Says:

    This photo and the other one Meleah linked to in the post were my favorites 😛 She cracked me up w/that video!!!

    And hey, great job w/the photos! 🙂

  9. JRP Says:

    I echo Meleah and I wanted to say that I’m also so glad you all liked it! More to come soon from the shoot!

  10. […] FIRST – If you need a refresher on my teaser blog post for the video post click HERE. […]


Leave a Reply

