Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Happy 8th Birthday Marco August 6, 2008

Today was Marco’s 8th Birthday Party.

Marco is one of Tiffany’s 2 sons.  You all may remember Tiffany from THIS SERIES.

I’ve know Marco since he was born.  So sweet and angelic.

Photo author unknown

He’s super adorable, has quite the personality and a very strong will since he was little.

This is a photo Tiffany took of him illustrating what he would do when you told him to “smell the flowers.”

He grew up to be firecracker of PURE ENERGY!!!

He can talk your ear off til it bleeds but you still love him to pieces no matter what!

He is one of the stars of the Dragan Effect Series I did last year and these proudly hang in his bedroom along with his brother’s:

Tonight at his party I asked him where he wanted his 8th birthday photo.  He’s got a thing for the piano lately so he went straight there and did this adorable pose without me prompting on how to sit (which is unusual! LOL).

Then he posed with all of his birthday cards:

He then decided that he wanted to stand on his head on the hardwood floor but we cautioned him that he might want to try the couch:

We posed for one photo together…

…and one with his Aunt Kelly:

Then he specifically asked me to take these 2 poses???

I just love him. 🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY YOU CUTE LIL FIRE CRACKER!!

 

10 Responses to “Happy 8th Birthday Marco”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    LOL……how fun. Love the first piano pose!

  2. Marcos MOM! Says:

    AWWWWWW….so sweet Jen!!!! Thank you for this.

  3. Looks like a great birthday! Cute little mini “man”!

  4. Enigma3 Says:

    Hey Jen,

    I can see you’ve been quite busy. I’ve looked at your photos you’ve posted in the last 2 weeks and I just love the boxing shot and your newest self portraits. You are so photogenic and your eyes pop. Tell me more about “Dragan Effects” they are really cool… and Happy Birthday Marco!

  5. Oscar Says:

    Its fun when you can see them grow! Nice shot of cute boy and pretty mom!

  6. Oh My God…that was soo sweet and nice and awesome of you.

    Gotta love the Marco!

  7. JRP Says:

    Thanks everyone. I’m sure Marco appreciates all of the birthday wishes.

    Wolf – thanks…yes, I’ve been a busy bee. I’m glad you like the boxing shot but it’s not mine…it was a blog I was highlighting – that I loved. When you have time take a look back and click on the link to see it. It’s amazing. The Dragan effect is so fun, you have to try it. Google “Dragan Effect” and you can find some good tutorials out there for the technique.

  8. AlexM Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  9. Rachel Says:

    I wish I was that photogenic.


Leave a Reply

