Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

My Weekend “Tryin” To Relax August 24, 2008

I’ve been so busy lately that I really needed a leisure-filled weekend more than you could imagine!  My friend Jo Ann and I decided to have a “Jen & Jo Fun Filled Weekend.”

Friday we did a photo shoot of Jo Ann that I have been dying to do (more to come on that soon!!!) and then Saturday was the Beach….

Below is my lovely view of the Ocean at Spring Lake Beach in NJ.  We had THE MOST BEAUTIFUL beach day ever.  We had great spot on the beach with a gorgeous view, perfect temperature, a wonderful breeze, and good company!

I even made a friend on the beach:

Today we just hung out, had a delicious lunch, and Jo Ann came food shopping with me – WOO HOO FUN!  (Yes, I forgot to put sunscreen on my face until it was too late and my face is red like a lobster.)

 

9 Responses to “My Weekend “Tryin” To Relax”

  1. Jason Says:

    More clouds Jen – I love it! Looks like you and your friend had some fun!

  2. Oscar Says:

    Jen – nice shots ! you and Joanne look cute!
    Great beaches and relaxation coming!

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    Gosh it’s been years since I’ve been “on the beach.” Good to be reminded of how beautiful and relaxing it can be.

    Glad you had a relaxing weekend! 🙂

  4. I love how you two did your shopping together! Friends should do that together more often.

    NJ beaches are as beautiful as So Cals.

  5. Mike Palmer Says:

    I am back, and my goodness you have been a shutterbug R2 – I really like the princeton series- now go lube up – you know sand and oil do not mix

  6. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    The Princeton photos were great – really nice detail and perspective. Even on a relaxing day the camera has to come along. I bet it was easier to tuck away that old 110 camera on trips to the beach.

  7. JRP Says:

    Jason, From one cloud lover to aother – it really was a gorgeous day!

    Oscar, I can’t wait for Sunday! Sun & fun with mom – here I come!!

    Sue – time to book a trip to the beach for you!!

    Heather – NJ beaches really are beautiful, despite what you may have heard about “Jersey” LOL!

    Mike – R2 was suuuuper busy taking pics and relaxing at the same time…more to come from my shoot with Jo Ann from Friday night (as soon as I finish processing them!)

    Wolf, Ha…don’t worry…the Nikon didn’t come with me on the trip to the beach on Saturday…just the trusty ol point and shoot! I’d be too worried sitting out in the sun & sand all day to have the big gun with me. 🙂

  8. YAY. I am sooooooo happy for you! You really did need that

    xxoo

  9. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Looks like you had a great time! That beach looks wonderful!!


Leave a Reply

