Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Day 5 Travelogue – Lazy Day September 4, 2008

Today was just how I planned it.  A lazy day filled with relaxing on the beach and later hanging by the pool working on the tan.

After the beach & pool we went out to dinner and returned before the sun set so that I could take Lucas on the beach for the very first time in his life.  I brought my camera to capture the occasion.

I also got some cute photos of Emma.

My mom took a few photos of me and Lucas for me… nice work again mom!

I also captured this one of Mom and Emma.

I’ll leave you with 2 videos with the sounds of the ocean….

 

6 Responses to “Day 5 Travelogue – Lazy Day”

  1. Banjo Bob Says:

    Hey I’m glad to see you all are having a good time in the OBX. My wife and I have never gone north to the Duck and Corolla area. I like the Currituck lighthouse and next time I’ll have to check it out.
    This week started out with my external hard drive crashing with no hope of recovery. It was only 3 months old but fortunately everything was backed to disk. What do you use for backup?
    Have a great time in NC!
    Bob

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    ahhh the sounds of the ocean! I love it. Great photos too. Your mom is really getting good at this picture taking. When do you head home to NJ?

  3. LeeGro Says:

    love doggie/beach shots!!!

  4. Look at how CUTE all of you are!

  5. juliemcleod Says:

    Love to see you ladies in full relaxation mode. And the pups, too! The shot of Lucas is lovely with the pawprints in the sand. Fun to see the short videos of the surf and hear the sounds.

    I have a new blog, Borrowing the Light. I’m not sure whether it will be clickable with my log-in name, but here is the URL:

    http://juliemcleod.wordpress.com/

  6. Oscar Says:

    Jen – Thanks for all of the wonderful shots and sharing with us. I am now enjoying a second week! LOL The photo of you and Lucas is great – Good work mom! You all look great – continue to enjoy your time there. I’ll pray the weather holds up for you! Luv O.


Leave a Reply

