Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

We’re home…Unfortunately…But Better Safe Than Sorry! September 6, 2008

Filed under: Friends & Family,Personal,Travel — Jen @ 1:33 am
Tags: , , , ,

We really enjoyed our week in the OBX but, unfortunately because of the impending storm we decided to pack it up and head home this afternoon (2 days early).  Shortly after we started driving the rain came…

Again I had the sad face…

Just for giggles I wanted to share that fact that the little munchkin Emma tunneled her way through the luggage again to the front of the car.

We made it back safely around 8:30pm tonight.  Soon I will start work on processing the photos I took on the trip.  I’m looking forward to sharing them with you all!

I wanted to thank all of my awesome blog friends for following my travelouge throughout the trip!  It was fun to make the posts to tell the story of our days in the OBX. It was something I looked forward to every evening and I appreciate your comments!! 🙂

 

10 Responses to “We’re home…Unfortunately…But Better Safe Than Sorry!”

  1. Brahm Says:

    Hi! I’m just passing by and found this blog. Your second juxtaposed pic just reminds me something memorable. A sad one ^_^.

    The car interior. The rain. The trickling water on window. The angle that’s same as my eyes in the moment. It’s pretty similar. Fiuhh!!

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I’m glad you made it home safely, although too soon, but I would rather have you cut your trip short than get stuck by hanna. (((Hugs)))

  3. Julie McLeod Says:

    Glad to hear you made it back without incident. And hope your face gets happy again soon! 😉

  4. Enigma3 Says:

    Nice to have you back Jen – Well you weren’t really gone to us. The little dog photo is funny but where was your dog? He’s so much bigger. Did he like the beach?

  5. suehenryphotography Says:

    I can’t get over how much STUFF you apparently took with you on this trip. 🙂

    Glad you made it safely home and look forward to the “rest of the story.”

  6. Brahm – thanks for visiting my blog!! 🙂

    Julie L – I’m happy to be home safe but not “happy” to be home with 2 days of vacationing on the beach minused from the trip. 😦

    Julie M – The sad face will hopefully fade soon when I get over leaving early. I sooo wanted those extra days on the beach….I really did.

    Wolf – Lucas was in the waaaay back of my little SUV behind the pile of luggage. That’s where Emma started and tunneled her way forward. If Lucas could have fit he’d have tunneled his way too! 🙂

    He seemed to like the beach but he got loose (slipped right out of his collar) and started running towards a lady in the water while I screamed and ran as fast as I could… he seems to want to “save” everyone in the water. He did this every time I would swim in the pool this week. If I was swimming he would run around the pool trying to get at me and almost fall in in the process. I guess he wants to “retrieve” me! LOL

    Sue – hahaha – don’t let the pics fool ya. It’s a small SUV and we each took a suitcase, 2 boxes with food and supplies for the house, a large cooler bag, 2 beach chairs & umbrealla, a dog gate, my 2 camera bags and my laptop, and dog supplies….oh and don’t forget our pillows! All that really filled up the back seat very quickly. We had to leave the entire back open for the dogs (even though Emma hardly spent any time back there! LOL) When you rent a house you end up having to bring so much more that they don’t necessarily supply you. Guess that’s why hotel living is such a luxury sometimes… 🙂

  7. Heather Says:

    Your photos of the rain reminds me of when we left the OBX. It was raining so hard through NC that we actually had to pull to the side of the road a couple of times.
    Love the pics of Emma, and your story about your dog, Lucas, was a hoot. I can just picture it. The poor woman was probably ready to have a heart attack. {g}
    I agree about the house renting. We had to bring way more than we normally would have, then realized that the house already had a lot of what we brought. Oh well, better safe than sorry.

  8. WELCOME HOME SWEETY. Sorry your trip ended early!!

  9. Mike Palmer Says:

    Glad your back R2, now get to editing! = )

  10. BTW your SAD FACE is too cute


Leave a Reply

