Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Knowing No Bounds September 9, 2008

The very idea of a bird is a symbol and a suggestion to the poet. A bird seems to be at the top of the scale, so vehement and intense his life. . . .

The beautiful vagabonds, endowed with every grace, masters of all climes, and knowing no bounds — how many human aspirations are realised in their free, holiday-lives — and how many suggestions to the poet in their flight and song!

–John Burroughs, Birds and Poets, 1887

On the Sound – Duck (Outer Banks) North Carolina – September 2008

 

11 Responses to “Knowing No Bounds”

  1. Julie McLeod Says:

    I love these, Jen! The third one is my favorite – the lines in it are super and it’s neat how you caught the birds all in different poses.

  2. suehenryphotography Says:

    I had several thoughts running through my mind as I viewed these stunning images. 1. Peace. Serenity. Tranquility. 2. Calendar? 3. Can you possibly have any shots from your vacation that could top these? 4. Sigh….. 5. Love ’em all. I think (let me emphasize think) #5 is my favorite, but it is so difficult to say.

    I’m applauding…………………….

  3. Mike Palmer Says:

    Nice series Jen – I like #4 and where you placed the horizon line – I

  4. Paul Grecian Says:

    Hi Jen,

    Nice to meet you. Thanks for your visit to my blog. I think I recognize this spot as being the sound side in Duck? Looks like we hang out at some of the same places.

    http://www.paulgrecianphoto.com

  5. Oscar Says:

    This is JRP at its best! I Love your outdoor work!

  6. I bet you wish you were STILL there!

  7. Enigma3 Says:

    Beautiful job Jen! The second to last one and the one with just one bird flying is fantastic. I’m a big fan of sunset silhuettes. Can’t wait to see more.

  8. travis Says:

    cool series… always something good in the outerbanks

  9. Jason Says:

    Wow!!!

    Colors in all of these are just superb! If I had to pick a favorite, it’d be #5

  10. Heather Says:

    Absolutely beautiful. I can’t pick a favorite, they are all so wonderful.

  11. You sure know what your doing when it comes to landscapes and waterscapes! I love all of these.


Leave a Reply

