Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

I Didn’t Ask For It To Be Over September 12, 2008

“I didn’t ask for it to be over, but then again, I never asked for it to begin.

For that’s the way it is with life, as some of the most beautiful days come completely by chance.

But even the most beautiful days eventually have their sunsets.” – Author Unknown

On the Sound – Duck (Outer Banks) North Carolina – September 2008

 

12 Responses to “I Didn’t Ask For It To Be Over”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    I’m having difficulty finding the right words to describe how this set of images makes me feel. Please don’t laugh….but this is what came into my mind “Silent night, Holy night. All is calm, All is still.” So, perhaps silent, calm, still, peaceful, serene, ‘holy’ is how this set affects me. The colors are so rich and deep.

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I agree with Sue! I love these images, very peaceful and calming. Looks like a good end to a good day.

  3. Banjo Bob Says:

    Nice job in capturing the light on the sound. My favorites are 2 and 5. These photos make me miss the outer banks. It is so beautiful down there and you’ve captured that beauty. Like the quote too.

  4. Julie McLeod Says:

    These are breathtaking, Jen!
    My favorite is #2 with the lines leading towards the low-hanging crescent moon. Fabulous!

  5. Mike Palmer Says:

    So you inspiring me to go shot the sunset – What great colors you have captured-

  6. Oscar Says:

    I told you I couldn’t wait to see what you’d come up with in OBX and you did not disappoint!

  7. Lance Says:

    I love the combination of the quote along with the serene pictures. I can feel myself there, stress leaving my body…

  8. okay the 2nd one is my favorite, but you are blowing my mind with all this beauty you’ve shared lately!!!

    I love visiting your blog!

  9. Mom Says:

    THAT’S MY GIRL!!!!

  10. Mark Says:

    Wonderful collection of shots. Absolutely tranquil.

  11. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    Each and every one of these are spectacular. Those are my favorite color tones for silhouette shots. You shot these at the perfect time of day and they are so smooth.

  12. Jen Says:

    Thank you all for commenting on my OBX favorites to date. I have some more to share but I’m trying to group them by a flowing theme.

    I love this quote as well… I’m glad to find words to help me express how the photos make me feel….

    PS: Sue – Awwww, I’d never laugh at you. I love to hear how my photos make someone feel. You said it well.

    PSS: You would never believe that these are my “mistake” shots that were shot at ISO 1600!!! I Noise Ninja’s the heck out of some of them to salvage them. Thank goodness I didn’t lose these completely to my mistake…


Leave a Reply

