Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The Golden Hour September 24, 2008

The golden hour

The pink hue warms the sky

The golden sun slowly makes it’s way to the horizon

It falls so quickly

I’m left saddened about it’s disappearance before my eyes…leaving me in darkness

But I smile…reminding myself that this is not the end of the light

Tomorrow brings a new day and another sunrise

~J.L.R.

 

10 Responses to “The Golden Hour”

  1. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I’ve got your posts coming into my emails now. LOL I also figured out how to add your blog to my yahoo main page. ;o)

    I love sunsets and these are wonderful!!

  2. Sue Says:

    First of all, are you adding poetry to your list of accomplishments? Beautiful intro.

    I’ve scrolled back and forth, up and down, in an attempts to tell you a favorite in this series. I first thought that #1 would be my favorite with the rich sky color and great sun. Then I changed my mind and thought that I would call #3 my favorite with the great reflection and the interesting clump of grass in the foreground. I think I’ve settled (after much scrolling) on #4. I love the way you have “framed” the sun and love the warmth of the sun highlighting the rocks in the foreground.

  3. MOM Says:

    Truly beautiful……………..(wish we were still there)
    MOM

  4. oscar Says:

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want to wallpaper my house with your OBX shots!!!!!!

  5. JRP Says:

    Thanks friends. I’m glad you all have been enjoying the OBX series. I’ve tried to group my favorite photos into “like” categories” tying them together theme-wise as best as I can.

    Sue, [blushing] yes…I wasn’t finding quotes about the sunset that I liked so I wrote something up myself that expressed what I wanted to say. I’ve been writing poetry since I was in 7th or 8th grade but haven’t done so for about 10 years…I’m a bit rusty but gave it a try for this.

    Oscar, feel free to wallpaper your ‘casa’ with my photos anytime! 😀

  6. Vinnie Says:

    Beautiful sunset and poem. I’m not even going to attempt to pick a favorite. Nice work!

  7. gorgeous photos and saying above them. Some sunsets paralyze us for the moment. I love those kind.

  8. Julie McLeod Says:

    I love your poem! The final shot is my favorite, I keep going back for more…

  9. Jason Says:

    The last shot is truly postcard material – or even poster print! Great eye and timing!

  10. Enigma3 Says:

    Jen,

    They just keep coming. One great image after another. I have to agree that the last one is my favorite because of the way you framed it and the dimentional qualities of the water.

    Again – Great job.


Leave a Reply

