Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Happy 12th Birthday Dominick September 27, 2008

Tonight was my friend Tiffany’s son, Dominick’s, 12th birthday party.

I honestly can’t believe he is 12 years old.  I remember when he was born and it feels like yesterday.  I guess that happens the older I get…sometimes I just can’t believe how much time has passed.

It’s hard to comprehend the fact that one of my friends has a 12 year old son that I held in my arms as a baby!

I think I’ve been to all of his birthday parties throughout his life…

Dominick stealing a taste of the icing on the cake on (approx) his 4th birthday

Ready to blow out the candles with Mom

His Pirate Treasure Hunt Party on his (approx) 5th birthday

(that’s me in the orange sweater in the back and Dominick with the sword and eye patch on the left)

And tonight’s 12th birthday celebration

(Angel Food Cake with strawberries and homemade icing)

You know I made him do this…haha!

I have a hard time believing he was ever this little (Dominick and I back in 2000)…

…and is now 12 years old (he and I today!)

I made a quick collage to highlight everyone who celebrated Dominick’s birthday with us tonight.

I’ve know Tiffany’s family so long – they’re like a 2nd family to me. 🙂

Click on the collage below to view larger:

Here’s to another great year Dominick!

You’re the best kid around!

 

10 Responses to “Happy 12th Birthday Dominick”

  1. […] JRP wrote an interesting post today onHappy 12th bBirthday/b DominickHere’s a quick excerptTonight was my friend Tiffany’s son, Dominick’s, 12th bbirthday/b party. I honestly can’t believe he is 12 years old. I remember when he was born and it feels like yesterday. I guess that happens the older I get…sometimes I just can’t b…/b […]

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Aww Happy Birthday Dominick!!! What a lovely series Jen. I didn’t realize he was that close to Bri in age. You haven’t changed any though…..You are still gorgeous!

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    The collage idea is great. I need to learn how to do that for my grandsons’ birthdays. It would be a simplified way to keep “memories” in one centralized location.

  4. Enigma3 Says:

    Yea Jen,

    Time goes by quickly and the older you get the faster it seems to move. I like the birthday cake shots.

  5. How fun! I love birthday parties for kids. They are always so enjoyable for all! I dig the collage and the photo of you & Dom together. You both look so good!

    🙂

  6. LeeGro Says:

    fun series! great pics.

  7. Mom Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DOMINICK….speak about getting old….. I remember when Jen was that little……..ha ha ……..luv ya kid!
    mom

  8. Aw. I love how you did the collage of photos. Dominick blowing out the candles ROCKS too. Awesome Job.

    PS: It was so nice to see you again!
    xxoo

  9. oscarstavern Says:

    Jen – Great shots! Looks like everyone had fun!

  10. jen Says:

    SO SO sweet. I love it, he’s so big. I remember the days of princess tower 😦 now he’s all grown up…. xooxo


Leave a Reply

