Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The Truest Friend We Have September 29, 2008

A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts. ~Washington

 

11 Responses to “The Truest Friend We Have”

  1. Julie McLeod Says:

    Jen, this is stunning! I like that there is no background or clothing to divert attention from the subject. This one is all about mom and baby and you’ve done a spectacular job…

  2. Sue Says:

    Superb use of texture in the first image.

  3. LeeGro Says:

    one word- STUNNING

  4. texture all the way for me Jen! I think it would be stunning in sepia or a brownish version too.

    🙂

  5. mom Says:

    Jen these are great!! Love the 3rd one……………cute baby

    mom

  6. Banjo Bob Says:

    Last week was kind of bad for me and I wanted to get caught up on your posts. The series you did on Christa and Mark was outstanding. I think it’s been some of your best work! They’re lucky to have you as their photographer because now they have some magnificent photographs to cherish. Can’t wait to see the wedding photos!!

  7. Heather Says:

    Beautifully done! I love the texture, but they all have their own appeal.
    By the way, I have enjoyed your photography so much that I have given you an award.

  8. aw. that ALMOST makes me want to be a new mommy all over again

  9. Jen Says:

    Thank you for all of your comments my wonderful friends. I appreciate you coming back day after day!

  10. Jo Says:

    hmmm i cant pick a favorite – they are all so different and beautiful in their own way


Leave a Reply

