Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The D Family October 6, 2008

I had a great shoot with the “D Family” today at my favorite beach spot for photography – Avon By The Sea NJ.

Dad “S” and I work together (at my day job) 🙂 and we’ve been talking about doing this shoot on the beach with his family for months.  We finally got it scheduled for last Sunday but we got rained out – so today was our rain date. In the early afternoon it looked overcast with dull gray skies but suddenly the sky was a perfect blue with big puffy white clouds (just my type of photography day!).

It was a little windy and chilly on the beach but you wouldn’t know it because the family braved through it with smiles on their faces.

I usually reveal my favorites later but the first shot below is one of my top favorites from the session.

I hope to be sharing more in the next week or two from this session with this wonderful family!

 

12 Responses to “The D Family”

  1. Jen…I’m truly taken back by the 1st shot. The perspective you shot it from makes it great. The laid back way the family is walking on the beach is so casual and cool. Looks completely natural.

    Great work.

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I really think the first one rocks too! Definetly one to blow up and hang on the wall. It is awesome!! The little girls are so adorable, how could you not get great pictures when they are so cute! Great job Jen and what a great location.

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    Love the location. Did you suggest the jeans/white shirt look? I like it. And….barefoot? Perfect. It DOES look windy, but that creates a truly relaxed, easy, and natural look. First one is my favorite too. Great perspective on the third.

  4. LeeGro Says:

    wow. the setting… the smiles… the clothes! bet you’re going to have a ridiculous amount of gems here.

  5. Mike Palmer Says:

    I love the perspective on that last shot.

  6. Julie McLeod Says:

    These are fantastic, Jen! I just love the last one – very natural looking expressions on these cute girls…

  7. Oscar Says:

    Beach shots! I love it!
    Can’t wait to see.!!!

  8. The Girls = Adorable.

  9. […] Jen of Jen Rinaldi Photography – “The D Family“ […]

  10. Jason Says:

    Sorry, kids rule the roost in family portraiture, #2 gets my vote

  11. Pina Says:

    Wow, all pictures are soo cool, you all look great. loved the idea.

  12. Vasvi Says:

    Maybe I’m biased but dang, what a good-looking family!! Great pictures, Jen you are very talented and it helps to have terrific subjects to photograph!


Leave a Reply

