Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Amy + Ed = Engaged! (Sneak Peek) October 12, 2008

It was an awesome engagement photo session, yesterday, with Amy & Ed on the Princeton University Campus.

What more can I ask for besides great friends, great weather and a great location (and a gorgeous couple too!)?

The 3 of us spent the late afternoon on campus looking for interesting spots to get some unique perspectives while managing to avoid the crowds of people walking around campus on this gorgeous day with weather in the 70s!

Speaking of unique perspectives…I had Amy & Ed laughing and/or worrying most of the day as I climbed on walls that had 20 foot drops, laid on my back on the pavement (which got the most laughs of the day),  removed large door mats from vestibules because I liked the tile floor underneath, or I posed in the background of people’s photos on purpose because they walked right into our photo shoot as I was about to snap a photo…(and then proceeded to take 10 mins worth of photos while we waited…don’t you hate that?).

Yesterday was Amy’s birthday and I was so excited to be able to do this session since she’s been waiting for months and months to do it.  And what better day to do it besides her birthday! 😀

I hope you had a great day Amy!  Ed, I’m glad you’re liking what you’ve seen so far – I told you it wouldn’t be painful  and that you’d like the results!

(all landscape oriented photos can be clicked on to view larger)

 

13 Responses to “Amy + Ed = Engaged! (Sneak Peek)”

  1. Paul Grecian Says:

    Nice Jen, I especially like the second one down from top.

  2. Julie McLeod Says:

    Gorgeous! What a terrific-looking couple! I like the poses and the various creative processing. The second one and the last one are my favorites.

  3. MOM Says:

    Great shoot, Amy and ED are so lucky to have you as a friend!
    Love the second shot………….Amazing

    MOM

  4. suehenryphotography Says:

    I wish I could follow you around when you shoot…..just for the giggles and grins.

    The last two are probably my favorite. I love how you captured the sun glare. So cool! And love the look in their eyes in the last one.

    How do you light these when you go on location?

  5. LeeGro Says:

    hot damn!… these are stunning! wow. the last one is my fav.

  6. Jen Says:

    Thank you all for your comments this morning! They made my day. I’m so so so happy with the shoot and I have to say that I really love engagement sessions – I think they are so much fun do.

    Sue – when I go on location outdoors I usually just use my SB800 flash with the Gary Fong diffuser (the opaque version) with the cap over it. I also lower the intensity on the flash based on how bright it is or how shady it is. I got the great advice a while back that flash is your friend outdoors for people work in shady areas. 🙂

    Jen

  7. Guitree Says:

    AWESOME PICTURES…..NOW I AM JEALOUS…I WANT TO FIND A PERSON WILLING TO TAKE PICTURES LIKE THIS WITH ME AND SYDNEY AND MAYBE JAKE……

  8. Amy Says:

    Jen!!!! I did have such a fun time doing this shoot. It was such a fun bday. I laughed so much with your funny positioning of the camera. At least Ed was a pretty good sport about it. LOL. I am so glad that I have you as my friend!!! I really appreciate you doing this for us!! We love you!!

  9. beautiful photos. beautiful couple.

  10. OSCAR Says:

    Amy is taken! We’re all sad!

  11. Tiffany Says:

    holy god these are friggin great

  12. Jen…I couldn’t wait to return home and comment on these photos! The last 2 are my favorites. Especially the last one. I love the “Pose” and how it doesn’t feel “posed”. I like that there is emotion in the photo without either one looking at the camera. I love how you drop your clients and friends into scenic places and capture both them and the wonderful places they’re at.

    🙂

    Missed ya!


Leave a Reply

