Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Avon-by-the Sea with the D’s! October 17, 2008

Last night I finished the “D Family” photo session and then today I got to share the gallery in person because Dad “S” and I work together at my day job.  I think he really liked them and that made me very happy!! 😀
Nothing is better than a beach session taken for a great friend, with a beautiful family, on a gorgeous day in October! We got rained out on our first scheduled date and I couldn’t have asked for a better rain date!
Even though we had to end a little bit early because little “N” was getting cold I think we got some great stuff!
S & D – I hope you a great time on the beach and that you enjoy the photos!

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Love the back-to-back pose!  So coooool!

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

*sigh*

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

I was up there on my stool for this one!  Love that looking down pose!

What a beautiful family!

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

I posted this one in the “sneak peek” but I love it so much I had to post it again.

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

My poor friend “S.”  There was nothing we could do to make his hair stay flat…that darn ocean wind will get you every time! 🙂

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Three beautiful ladies!

Daddy’s little girls!

Thanks to my good friend Heather for this pose idea!!

I *heart* SUNFLARE!

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

 

13 Responses to “Avon-by-the Sea with the D’s!”

  1. mom Says:

    Jen
    What an eye you have my darling. I especially Love #1,6 and 8. Keep at it my little Annie Lebovitz………….. 😉

    Can’t help it if I am partial……….that is a mother’s privelige.

    MOM

  2. Jo Says:

    Jen – That pic will the feet – Holy Crap! They might be selling that framed in Target soon – I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Vinnie Says:

    Very nice set of portraits! I’m just a little curious on the second one – what texture is that? I just love the effect it created.

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    Very nice work Jen, I am with Jo on the feet shot

  5. Julie McLeod Says:

    Yep, love the feet dangling over the edge of the pier and the one of mom and her daughters on the bench. Super job, Jen…

  6. You need to shoot on the beach more often! These are fabulous. I’m with everybody else on the “feet” shot!

    🙂

  7. LeeGro Says:

    this family is so lucky to have this beautiful collection of photos. fine work my friend. i too love the very last image… so impressive!

  8. what a lovely family. do they know how lucky they are to have access to your talents as a photographer?

  9. effiemay Says:

    I love sunflare shots too…and the feet shots…and the kids behind the parents holding hands….and…and…and…. LOL! Wonderful shots as usual Jen!

  10. julielawsonphotography Says:

    I have to agree with everyone else. You are very talented. This is such a beautiful family and you captured that very very well!

  11. Tiffany Says:

    great work once again

  12. oscarstavern Says:

    Excellent shots Jen. I love the shore! Great posing!

  13. graspthemoment Says:

    You really love that old time processing feel…

    The posing in the first one is fantastic


Leave a Reply

