Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

My Furry Child Turns 6! October 22, 2008

My “baby” Lucas turns 6 today!


~My little dog – a heartbeat at my feet.  ~Edith Wharton~

I never thought I could love anything as much as I love Lucas.
He is the truest friend I have.  He is there for me in sickness and in health and loves me unconditionally NO MATTER WHAT.
No wonder he is (wo)man’s best friend….I know he is mine without a doubt!
How could anyone resist those big brown eyes and those out-of-this-world-adorable ears…and that cute nose!?!?
I love this 82 pound baby like a child.
We’re friends til the end.
Click the arrow to play the photo montage.
[clearspring_widget title=”Animoto.com” wid=”46928cc51133af17″ pid=”48fccdbe1da2a91d” width=”432″ height=”260″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]
My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.  ~Author Unknown
The great pleasure of a dog is that you may make a fool of yourself with him and not only will he not scold you, but he will make a fool of himself too.  ~Samuel Butler, Notebooks, 1912
Dogs’ lives are too short.  Their only fault, really.  ~Agnes Sligh Turnbull
I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love.  For me they are the role model for being alive.  ~Gilda Radner
One reason a dog can be such a comfort when you’re feeling blue is that he doesn’t try to find out why.  ~Author Unknown
Properly trained, a man can be dog’s best friend.  ~Corey Ford
Dogs laugh, but they laugh with their tails.  ~Max Eastman, Enjoyment of Laughter
The more I see of man, the more I like dogs.  ~Mme. de Staël
They never talk about themselves but listen to you while you talk about yourself, and keep up an appearance of being interested in the conversation.  ~Jerome K. Jerome
A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself.  ~Josh Billings
Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.  ~Roger Caras
Click to view larger

Click to view larger

 

19 Responses to “My Furry Child Turns 6!”

  1. LeeGro Says:

    what an awesome tribute… happy birthday lucas!!!

  2. AWWWWWWW! Happy birthday LUCAS! He is such a handsome best friend Jen!

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    Allow me to send belated birthday greetings to Lucas! A beautiful friend indeed.

  4. mom Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABY BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EMMA SENDS HER LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    MOM

  5. Guitree Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY……DEAR, DEAR LUCAS…….YOU SHARE IT WITH ME SO AS I AM AWFULLY CUTE SO ARE YOU!!!!!

  6. Oscar Says:

    What a cute couple! Whoof woof rarrrar ruff ruff woof! ( Happy birthday Lucas)

  7. Mike Palmer Says:

    I hope he had a dog gone good time on his Bday –

  8. Vinnie Says:

    Happy Birthday Lucus!

  9. Jo Says:

    LUCAS SCOTT RINALDI have a wonderful, happy happy birthday! You’re the best little nephew a girl could ask for!
    See ya later cutie:)

  10. Darlene & Jojo Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LUCAS from Cousin JoJo. I wont be 6 until November, Ha Ha your older. We will have to share Ice Cream cake to celebrate our birthdays, when you come over to stay with us.

  11. Happy Birthday Lucas!

  12. Tracy Says:

    Yay!! Happy Birthday Lucas!!!
    : )

  13. juli schmaling Says:

    Aww so cute! We should get my furry 6 year boy and your fury 6 year old boy together to play!

  14. Julie McLeod Says:

    Happy birthday to Lucas from me and Hamish…

  15. Amy Says:

    Happy Birthday to Lucas…Happy Birthday to Lucas…Happy Birthday to Lucaaaaas you are the best furry child!!!! LOL Did you give him a treat?????

  16. effiemay Says:

    a bit late to the party, but wanted to add my
    ‘happy birthday’ wishes too! lucas looks like
    such a sweet+lovable pup!

  17. Crash Says:

    Hi Jen,

    Lucas is so cool! We have two rescued dogs, Ben and Bruno who are the coolest buddies ever! We are looking for a rescued Jack Russell at the moment. Happy Birthday Lucas, you rock!

    When you get a chance check out my new interview site http://www.interviewsbycrashtaylor.com

  18. Enigma3 Says:

    Happy Birthday Lucas – From Cora & Wolf. Awsome tribute!

  19. twobarkingdogs Says:

    What a handsome dog! Happy Birthday Lucas! Come by and visit with Clover and Cosmo at TwoBarkingDogs.


Leave a Reply

