Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Sneak Peek: The M Family’s Rainy Day Turned All Smiles October 25, 2008

Early this morning Jo Ann and I made our way to Northern New Jersey to photograph the “M Family” with the intention of beating the rain that was heading that way.  We made it just in time for the drizzling rain to start!

Our intention was to head to a local lake with a man-made beach and take outdoor fall portraits. We gave it the ‘ol college try but as soon as we arrived at the lake we realized the rain wasn’t going to let up on us.  We took it in stride and headed back to the house and decided on indoor portraits.  I think the M. Family Jo Ann, and I did a great job improvising and “making it work” indoors as we all did the “shake shake skake, shake shake skake, shake your booty” dance to make “S” giggle.

As I looked through the photos from the session when I got home I became more and more pleased with the results.  The disappointment of not shooting at the lake faded.  I’m thrilled with the results of the session and really enjoyed my time with this beautiful family.

S’s blue eyes are captivating and you can’t help but love her to pieces!!

Special Thanks to Jo Ann for waking up extra early on a Saturday for me! Love you my friend!  🙂

 

10 Responses to “Sneak Peek: The M Family’s Rainy Day Turned All Smiles”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    Golly, she really has beautiful blue eyes! I adore her expression in the first image — full of wonder and curiosity! And, the fourth image — cute, cute, cute!

    You and Jo Ann must be the “dynamic duo!”

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Sue, you beat me to the first comment. LOL

    Jen, great series of photographs. The family is going to love these so much. Great work again!

  3. Jo Says:

    Super adorable – I LOVE the 2nd pic!!!
    Definitely well worth the “early” Saturday wake-up!!!
    Besides I’m always up for shake, shake, shaking my bootie for an awesome shot!
    Excellent job as always:)

  4. LeeGro Says:

    magnificent… number 2 is my fav!

  5. effiemay Says:

    cute.cute.cute

    what beautiful eyes she has!

    awesome as usual!! 🙂

  6. You and your blue eyed girls!!! How sweet! Glad the rain didn’t ruin a thing.

  7. the second picture and the last one are my two favorites

  8. Tiffany Says:

    one two & the last one are my favs but they are all wonderful! shes adorable!

  9. Oscar Says:

    She is adorable! I like the 3rd shot. Well I like them all. You don’t see these kind of shots from other photographers. 1 in a million!


Leave a Reply

