Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Yes, Believe It or Not…It’s Snowing in October in New Jersey! October 28, 2008

Filed under: Misc,Personal — Jen @ 5:30 pm
Tags: , ,

It snowed today in New Jersey!  Yes!  Actual snow fell in October.

I don’t think I can remember that ever happening here in New Jersey before in October.  All I can say is that I’m not liking it!  It better go away and not come back until January!

So far I have a branch down, I’ve heard sirens going by on the main road countless times, and my power blinked on and off.  FUN!

Front yard:

Back Yard:

Branch down in the yard:

And Lucas is having a ball (literally) with the snow!

Of course all of the photos taken above were taken from the comfort of the open doorway.

I will not be stepping foot outside this evening if I can help it!!

 

9 Responses to “Yes, Believe It or Not…It’s Snowing in October in New Jersey!”

  1. Amy Says:

    Haha I love your last comment you said about staying inside. I’m right with you girl. I’m making some homemade chicken noodle soup tonight. These pics are great!

  2. effiemay Says:

    we’re getting hit too
    I’ll have to get some pics tomorrow cause
    ours didn’t start until after dark this evening.
    we also have high winds…I’m assuming you did
    too+that’s why the branch is down. i’m so not
    looking forward to this!!

  3. Paul Grecian Says:

    Hopefully this means we’ll have some snow this winter. I want to photograph snow! It didn’t stick to the ground here in Quakertown, PA but it sure was pretty.

  4. suehenryphotography Says:

    LOL Can’t believe you have snow already. Oh my.

  5. Jen Says:

    What is the world coming to with snow in OCTOBER? It’s not even Halloween!

  6. lucky that you get snow period, much less as early as October. I’m sure there are times it’s no fun, but for us Californians who have to drive 2-4 hours away to even be blessed by the sight of snow during our coldest winters…it must be nice!

    I enjoy the snow so much…

    🙂

  7. Julie McLeod Says:

    Shouldn’t be allowed, that’s all I can say…. 😉

  8. I know. I flipped when I saw this mess!

  9. wonder if this means we are gunna have a harsh winter?

    *bites finger nails*


Leave a Reply

