Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Sneak Peek: The H Family At My Hometown Park October 29, 2008

Sunday I met with my old grammar school friend “S,” his wife “N” and their adorable son “S Jr.” for my first session of 2 that day.

We lucked out with a beautiful day despite the wet grass from the rain the day before (that caused me to have my Saturday session indoors).

Little “S Jr.” wasn’t himself that day and we think he may have been a little under the weather.  We tried to make him comfortable during the 2 hour session in the park and I tried my best to capture some “keepers” of this cute little man!

I can’t believe I’ve known “S Jr’s” dad since kindergarten and now he has a son of his own!  It’s amazing to be friends with people so long that you see their whole lives evolve from 5 years old to having their own family.  I may have a unique experience compared to most but my grammar school friends and I have reunions every 5 years. In between we try to keep in touch as much as we can through sites like Facebook, My Space, etc. and when we get together it’s like we’re back in our K-8 days at good old Immaculate Conception School (ICS).  I think we’ll be telling the same stories about our days there until we’re 75 and I hope keep having reunions for that many years to come!

*Maybe when I’m done editing the session and I post my top favorites from the day – I will embarrass Dad and post a picture of him when he was little. 🙂

S & N – Here’s your sneak peek! Enjoy!

Click to view larger

I love the tops of little kids heads…so cute!

He looks so deep in thought. 🙂

Click to view larger

This one just makes me smile. 🙂

Click to view larger

Look at this cute little expression!

 

9 Responses to “Sneak Peek: The H Family At My Hometown Park”

  1. SH Says:

    you have a great talent! and who is that beautiful kid?

  2. suehenryphotography Says:

    I especially enjoyed the first and the last. You always have such sharp focus on the eyes…making them so beautiful and distinctive. I can never get my grandsons to sit still long enough to get a really sharp focus like that! 🙂

  3. Maria Says:

    As the mother of “S” sr and grandmother of “S” jr, you know why I feel so blessed. By the way, if you would really like photos of “S”sr when he was a baby, just let me know.

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    That second shot is MONEY!!

  5. oh my goodness the last shot is so adorable Jen! 🙂

  6. Julie McLeod Says:

    I love all the different expressions you caught on this little charmer. Great work, Jen!

  7. that is one CUTE baby boy. WOW

  8. 283photography Says:

    I love the deep sepia effect you put on the one of him looking down

  9. […] Today’s job was canceled due to the high winds and cold so I had plenty of time to edit the remainder of the photos of the “H. Family.” I’m so happy I was able to get them done and share them with my old friend “S.” […]


Leave a Reply

