Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Sneak Peek: Halloween and The Emerald City November 3, 2008

On Halloween I had a fun evening photographing the “People of the Emerald City” for my 2 friends from high school (Ryan and Mandy pictured below).

Halloween is a special day for their 2 friends who put on an amazing treat for the city of Hightstown, NJ. The front of their house was transformed into the Emerald City – complete with awesome characters in costume, lights, fog machines, the Wizard of Oz playing on a big screen, along with music, and the town’s children (and adults too) really enjoying themselves watching the show.

I will be editing more in the coming weeks but here is one for the sneak peek…aren’t the costumes amazing??

Ryan and Mandy – it was so great seeing you both after all these years!!  My friend Guitree and I had a great time photographing the event!  🙂

 

6 Responses to “Sneak Peek: Halloween and The Emerald City”

  1. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Oh I forgot to ask you about this event. Wonderful costumes. I can’t wait to see more!

  2. Julie McLeod Says:

    Wow! That sounds like great fun! Can’t wait to see more of your shots…

  3. effiemay Says:

    W O W…very cool costumes! can’t wait to see more!

  4. Fascinating costumes! And that place looks like it was decorated incredibally well…

    I love the look on Mandy’s face! Looks like this group knows how to through an event to remember!

    Seriously ready to see some more Jen…

  5. LeeGro Says:

    wow… mandy and ryan look great… cant wait to see more.

  6. […] up on the Halloween festivities of my friend Ryan and his wife Mandy that I previewed on Nov 3rd HERE.  I’ve known Ryan and Mandy since high school and Ryan reached out to me via Facebook to see […]


Leave a Reply

