Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The M Family at Beautiful Princeton University November 7, 2008

You’re seen the sneak peek and you’ve seen the “cover girl” post of the oldest sister “H” – now you’re seeing my top favorites from the session!  I’m so excited by the results of the session that I’m smiling ear to ear.

These 3 little girls are beautiful and they are the daughter’s of my college roommate.  I hadn’t seen her in so long so it was great to get together to do something like this.

We went to Princeton University for the shoot and WOW what a backdrop the university is.  It’s AMAZING!  You’ve seen many of my architectural shots there from the past year and I can’t seem to get enough of the place.

Soon you’ll see more from Ed & Amy’s Engagement shoot there – as soon as I can get caught up on all of this editing!!

Even the doors there are gorgeous! Look at this beautiful family!!

You have to click on the photo below to view larger and see little M’s face in the background!  Priceless!!!

We had some excitement when the Princeton marching band went by and these 4 wonderful band members stepped out of line to pose with the girls with no prompting at all from me.  I was so happy and I snapped a few as quick as I could so they could join back up with the band.

Sooooo super cute!!  Daddy’s little girls!

One of my ultimate favoites of “S.”

Love the look in H’s eyes in this one!  She’s gonna be a heartbreaker!

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Dad “E” has a photo with his brother posing on the same bean sculpture when they were kids so he was very excited when we were able to get the girls to pose there!

Ha! I love this one too!

This one was lots of fun for me and the girls. I had the girls gather to big bunches of leaves.  Then I laid on the ground (as usual) and pointed the camera up at them.  I counted to three and told them to throw the leaves up in the air on top of me and I would snap them while they were falling.  We had so much fun and I’m sure they loved throwing the leaves all over me! HA! 😀

Pure JOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And you can’t leave the University without posing with the Princeton LION!!

I had a great session and was so happy to reconnect with my old roomie and her beautiful family!!!!

dsc_8585

 

13 Responses to “The M Family at Beautiful Princeton University”

  1. Crash Says:

    Great stuff Jen! The family must be so happy with these beautiful images.

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!! These little ones are just so sweet! What a lovely family and of course the location is awesome!

  3. mom Says:

    absolutely fantastic…………….the girls are so beautiful look just like their mom.

  4. suehenryphotography Says:

    I was going to start listing favorite shots….but, I kept losing track there are soooooo many!

    Making a general comment, I love ALL of the shots that use statues as a prop. And, I love ALL of the shots that are in black and white. And, I love ALL of the shots that the face fills the frame. And, I love the shot where you were on the ground and the girls were throwing leaves on you………AND…..hmmmm. I love this series!

  5. OH MY GOODNESS! These are a breath of fresh air. So carefree and natural. I adore so many. Your 1st full family shot is my favorite. It’s processed so perfectly.

  6. Mike Palmer Says:

    R2 – nice job!!! I am with Heather on the 1st Family shot as a fav

  7. Julie McLeod Says:

    Oh, how I love these! My favs are the one of the 2 girls where they are sitting in front of the door looking up at you – neat grain and the pose is too cute! My second favorite is the girls playing amongst the tall statues. Really a wonderful set of photos of a beautiful family. Fabulous work, Jen!

  8. Amanda Says:

    Jen these pictures are gorgeous!

  9. Alycia R. Says:

    Great shots Jen. If Steve and I ever have kids, I’ll know who to call. Don’t you just LOVE shooting Princeton?

  10. agirs Says:

    That’s a really nice set of photos Jen,

  11. Oscar Says:

    WoW! such great shots and a beautifull day! I especially like what you did with the 5th picture! Awesome!

  12. Paul Grecian Says:

    Jen,

    I think the antique-look you have achieved is great. Works very well with the subjects and the setting.

  13. Tiffany Says:

    these are fabulous


Leave a Reply

