Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

The Seasons Come Full Turn and Pass November 16, 2008

“Leaves drift softly earthward toward the grass
Spring and summer blend from green to gold
And so the seasons come full turn and pass
Day follows day and each of us grows old.

Somewhere there is a bright new shining day
And as these seasons pace and turn
We will live in joy complete and never say
That for younger days our hearts still yearn.”
–   Corby Magnuson, The Measure of Leaves

I have such a fond appreciation for nature ever since I became very serious about my photography passion and I see things with such open eyes now.  I don’t know how I was viewing the world before but I know I wasn’t seeing it the way I do now.

During my lunch break on this beautiful day in October I laid on the grass under the trees and stared up at the most gorgeous colors against the bluest sky.

I stared up at the trees thinking about my life; soaking in all of the colors of fall in peace without a care in the world.

I kept the camera pointed towards the sky praying the wind would shake the leaves loose so that I could capture them floating down above me in mid flight…but my attempts were futile.  They’d blow the wrong way or they’d fall so fast that I wasn’t ready with the camera.

Despite not fully achieving the vision I had hoped for I still got to enjoy the beautiful view and lay there contemplating life for a while before heading back to work.

Taken with the Tokina 12-24 (wide angle is awesome):

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

 

8 Responses to “The Seasons Come Full Turn and Pass”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    Of course you know I would like these — great perspective, color.

    I think perhaps a wide angle lens is my next purchase. Might have to ask Santa for one! I always enjoy how you use yours.

  2. these colors are brilliant!!

  3. Vinnie Says:

    Great colors with a unique angle. You’re lucky, we’ve lost all of our colorful leaves now and every day it tries harder and harder to snow.

  4. Julie McLeod Says:

    Spectacular shots, Jen…

    I hope you catch those fluttering, falling leaves another day. That’s a shot I’d like to get but haven’t yet…

  5. Oscar Says:

    Beeyooo teee ful! Hope you didn’t get any bugs in your hair!

    Shame it only lasts a week or two.

  6. gorgeous Jen! Our trees aren’t even close to looking like those yet!

  7. jen Says:

    I love these I cant ever get enough of the Fall colors.

  8. Hey J. I love your photos !!! you have a great talent and a good eye to retract the life. I’m beging to work with this so i like to speak with a person like you! if you want add me on the msn williansoares_20@hotmail.com!


Leave a Reply

