Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

All Things Julie Lawson! November 29, 2008

Time is flying by so quickly on my trip to Indiana to see Julie of Julie Lawson Photography.  I’m going to be so sad to head back to NJ on Wednesday and leave her and her truly wonderful family!  I’ve been enjoying my time here and it will be so hard to go home!
Today we did Senior Portraits of her niece Kayla at the old High School/Middle School in her town.  We had such a fun time taking photos as a team (and catching candids of each other)!
We wish we could join together and form J&J Studios…if only we lived closer!!!
Check out Julie in action!

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Brianna (Julie’s Daughter) captured this one of Julie taking a photo of me taking a photo of Kayla which I got a kick out of:

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

I’ve only edited a handful of Kayla’s Senior portraits but this one is her favorite out of the few that I shared with her so far:

Click to view larger

Later this evening we did some portraits in Julie’s home studio.  Julie took my portraits and I took hers.  I also took some of her and Brianna as well as her daughter Emmalie in her Christmas dress (but I haven’t edited those yet).

I’ve been tiring Julie out since I got here with late nights sine I arrived (I’m a night owl and Julie is an early bird but we work well together even so).  Since it was getting late when we started Julie’s portraits I didn’t get as many of Julie as I wanted to.

I want to take more of her before I go home so she has a variety of photos to choose from.  Hopefully I can convince her to let me (hint hint Julie!)

I’ve been working on laptop to edit photos and things seem to look a lot different than they do on my home computer so I hope these photos of Julie look as great as I think they do to all of you!

I went with a soft effect for these.  I haven’t done many like this but I was in the mood for something ethereal tonight and Julie is a perfect subject for the effect.

If you’ve been over to Julie’s blog http://julielawsonphotography.wordpress.com/ and the pink shirt & necklace look familiar to you…that’s because Julie and I both wore the ensemble for some of our portraits!  We couldn’t help it!  We both look good in pink! LOL!  😀

Look at Julie’s beautiful eyes in this one!!

I’m going to call this one “Sassy Julie” even if she laughs at me for doing so! 🙂

I promise there will be more to come throughout the trip so stay tuned!  I’m off to bed since we have an early day tomorrow of touring around Mansfield and Bridgeton to see the Christmas displays.  Looking forward to it and of course we’ll share the photos with you!!

 

8 Responses to “All Things Julie Lawson!”

  1. julielawsonphotography Says:

    okay…..;o) I’m very pleased with my photos. You made me look very good. I also love the ones of me in action. lol When we go Tuesday to T.Haute….I’ll let you take more of me. ;o)
    See you at 9 a.m.

  2. suehenryphotography Says:

    I’m so loving the stories and photos from your “Great Adventure.” I think the one Bri took is my favorite.

  3. LeeGro Says:

    looks like you guys are off to a heck of a collaboration… beautiful work… cant wait to see more.

  4. JulieM Says:

    What a grand time you guys are having! Thanks for sharing your adventure!

    Julie’s portraits are awesome…

  5. oscarstavern Says:

    I’m having fun along with you. (in spirit) Certainly a different world for you to capture and it looks like you’re having fun! They grow some pretty ladies out there!

  6. Vinnie Says:

    Looks like you guys are having a blast and getting some good sessions in. I’m loving the soft effect and the photos of each other at work!

  7. looks like more fun than one could take in a day! All 3 of you photographers aiming at the beautiful senior! She’s a doll and the photos of Julie are sweet.

  8. so glad that you are having such a great time. xoxoxox


Leave a Reply

