Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Julie of The Milo December 9, 2008

“Truly great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave, and impossible to forget.”

Below are the photos that I referenced 2 blog posts ago of my lovely, beautiful, talented friend Julie of Julie Lawson Photography.  I took some studio photos of Julie but I LOVED these shots in the Milo field across from her house so much that I didn’t wait to wait to post them until I had the others done.  The photos have such a beautiful feel to them – which was easy to capture because they are of a beautiful person.

It’s so great to meet someone you never met before and hit it off so well.  I never one felt like I didn’t belong and I will always treasure my first visit to Indiana (and I’m sure there will be many more visits in time).

I miss Julie and her family already.  It’s so funny how in only 5 days I could feel like part of someone’s family and their daily routine.  At times I joked with her kids and said “you have 2 mom’s this week!”  This is one special girl with a special family and I love our friendship dearly!

It’s funny how people enter into our lives and the impact the leave on us…

I’d love to hear your thoughts on the photos below…poses, post processing, your favorites…

This is Julie’s Favorite of all:

http://jenrinaldiphotography.smugmug.com/photos/433160831_gmFEu-XL.jpg

Click to view larger

Click to view larger

Click image to view larger

Click image to view larger

Click to view larger

We love our Nikons 🙂 Click to view larger

Click HERE to view Julie’s photos of me in the Milo field if you haven’t seen them yet.

 

10 Responses to “Julie of The Milo”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    You are going to have to start numbering the photos if you post so many! 🙂

    I agree with Julie on #1. Wonderful pose, expression, processing, color, etc. I also really, really like numbers 5, 7, 9, and 13.

    It will be interesting to read what others like.

    And, as always, the entire series is awesome!

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    Thanks Jen for the wonderful words….I feel the same way about you. You just fit very well into our family. I had the same heartache when Wednesday came. I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating, you are my best friend and I am so blessed to have found you.

    Besides, who else could I get to take wonderful pictures of me and family. ;o) j/k You did a very good job and you know how much I love them.

    Love yaa!!!

  3. Julie McLeod Says:

    Funny, I was just thinking you need to number your shots for us too!

    They are all wonderful but my favs are 5, 7, 10, and 12.

    You guys are lucky to have found each other!

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    7 for me – 105mm?

  5. Oops! Sorry friends! I will try to number them next time.

    Mike – it was the 18-200VR for all of them. 🙂

    Thanks for your comments so far!

    Jen

  6. jen Says:

    The first 2 were outstanding!!

  7. Vinnie Says:

    I have to like the first one basically because it made the “client” happy. I think that’s always the most important. Of the rest, I’d say you really did an excellent job! It’s hard to pick out a favorite but 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 12 & (of course) 14.

    I really like the feel of the old B&W in #3 and the way you had Julie pose. I also like the muted colors in some of the others. #7 really catches my eye. Love the head tilt.

  8. effiemay Says:

    beautiful shots Jen!

  9. Oscar Says:

    The B&W shot is nice – all of them are great!

  10. Peter aka CambridgeBlue Says:

    Looks like you had a great time!
    Dread to think how many photo’s were taken in the week by you both!!
    Great series Jen, for some reason I am drawn to the B & W pic’s, with 7 being the ‘stand out’ closely followed by 5.
    Keep up the good work.

    Peter


Leave a Reply

