Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

My First Customer Photo Book with Blurb December 12, 2008

I just completed my very first Blurb book for the “S Family” of “N’s” First Holy Communion – from back in May!

I loved making it and I can’t wait to work on more customer collections in book form.  It brings back my graphic design days that I really enjoyed!

I’m also looking forward to making my own Blurb Books for 2007 and 2008 if I can ever get time!

Click on the link below to view the 15 page preview:

May 3, 2008
By Jen Rinaldi Photo…

Or click on this link: http://www.blurb.com/books/495568

Let me know what you think. 🙂

 

14 Responses to “My First Customer Photo Book with Blurb”

  1. Sue Says:

    Blub books are so nice. I am quite pleased with the quality. Your First Communion book is a perfect collection; the family should be quite pleased.

  2. Julie McLeod Says:

    Jen, thanks so much for sharing this. The book looks just beautiful and what a fantastic keepsake for an important family event. Great work!

  3. Larry Says:

    Very nice! I’ve never used blurb. Do you know if they put their logo on the book anywhere?

    Sincerely,
    Larry Leone

  4. Sue, I’m glad you liked your Blurb book – I will definitely be creating some for my work (hopefully) this winter.

    Julie, You should think about making one for your work as a way to showcase it to others. I love the idea of a coffee table book in hardcover. 🙂

    @ Larry,

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’ll be sure to take a look at your blog as well!!

    They do put their logo on the very last page but if you upgrade your account (which I didn’t look at the cost for) you can remove the logo on that last page. It’s a small logo but it’d be nice to not have it there. I have to look into the fee myself before my next book.

    Many of my friends (including Sue above) have gotten books through them and they say they are done very nicely & premium paper options are available as well.

    Take care!

  5. Vinnie Says:

    Love the First Holy Communion book and the way you’ve done the layout!
    I’ve used both mpix and blurb for books. I personally was much happier with the quality & price of the blurb books.

    I can’t wait to see the books of your 2007 & 2008 work.

  6. mom Says:

    Hi Jen: the book is great Idea, I wish they had it way back when you received 🙂

    Love mom

  7. susanne49 Says:

    Congratulations to your book, it’s very nice1 I made one too recently and it’s really easy to do at blurb. 🙂

    My first photo book about Key West is published now!
    “Good Times in Key West – Seven Years in Paradise”
    You can see a preview and place your order here:
    http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/471915/?utm_source=badge&utm_medium=banner&utm_content=140×240

  8. julielawsonphotography Says:

    This book is very nicely done. It is a wonderful way to showcase a special day. Great job on putting this together. It looks great!

  9. Whoa. That is super cool. You did an amazing job.

  10. JRP Says:

    Thanks everyone!

    Susanne – thanks for stopping by my blog! I took at look at your Key West book and the photos are GORGEOUS! Well done!

  11. Jason Says:

    Congrats on the book Jen – very nice work in there! I’ve heard good things about Blurb before, so this was a nice piece of info here – thanks!

  12. colblue Says:

    That’s a very nice looking book!

    It’s also a very good idea to create the books, not only for the customers but for your own records.

  13. Philip Says:

    Hello, Jen. Want to commend you on a beautifully designed book with lovely photos. Just last night, I uploaded a book to Blurb (my first time) after using their booksmart software – and wish I’d come across your first communion book preview for ideas before finalizing mine. You’ve done a wonderful job of your book!
    Best Regards,
    Philip


Leave a Reply

