Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

California…Here I Am December 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 3:34 am
Tags:

After quite the traveling experience of canceled flights (because of the impending snow), hours on the phone with Continental trying to find another way of getting to California, leaving for the airport at 345am (without going to sleep before heading to the airport), riding on “mini-me” plane (which scared the heck out of me)…

439810327_1219080618

…connecting flights in Atlanta (have you seen how HUGE that airport is??), a completely full plane where I got stuck with a middle seat (when all I wanted to do sleep)…

439810337_1219081047

…to finally reaching my destination at the John Wayne airport in Orange County, California!!

439810332_1219081317

…and finally meeting my friend Heather (of http://oneshotbeyond.wordpress.com/) after 2 years of being friends!

img_2191

I had my very first IN & OUT burger (yum!)…

439810308_1219081449

439810355_12190814492

…and visited Heather’s neighbor’s amazingly decorated house for Christmas…complete with music and light shows!

439814886_12-12-08-302

Tomorrow we will be heading to LA so that should be a great first time experience for me.  I’m so looking forward to it!!

 

9 Responses to “California…Here I Am”

  1. Julie McLeod Says:

    Glad you survived your epic travel day…
    You and Heather are going to have a blast!

  2. mom Says:

    JEN………..Don’t forget to get a picture to the statue of “the Duke” John Wayne himself at Orange county airport.

    MOM

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    Yes, I know how HUGE the Atlanta airport is. 🙂

    Have a wonderful time with Heather; can’t wait for all the photos.

  4. This will be a great day! I can feel it!!!

  5. Man, what a journey! Last time I was in CA I got in a *lot* of trouble in South LA…..it involved a Canon L lens, a leather jacket, a mini [car] a police man and lot of running! Have a great time and Merry Christmas…. Kevin

  6. effiemay Says:

    oh have fun ladies!! how long are you there for Jen? I can’t recall if you ever mentioned that.

    What a terribly long day you had…you must be exhausted!! Whew…I’m tired just reading about it! LOL!

  7. Mike Palmer Says:

    Nice!! Have fun Jen!!

  8. Oscar Says:

    Glad you are out there! I’m sure you and heather will have a great time! In n Out burgers rock!

  9. Im thrilled you made it safe and sound


Leave a Reply

