Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Happy Birthday to Us! December 23, 2008

I spent my birthday in San Diego Tuesday with Heather and an old friend that I used to work with (Kyle) who I hadn’t seen in 6 years.

Kyle moved to San Diego about 3 years back and I was excited when I realized Heather didn’t live far from S.D. and we were all able to get together for lunch.

Heather bought me a yummy desert and I ate it before my meal even came..

When we were leaving Kyle mentioned that he had some free time and he took on the roll of tour guide for us – which made our night!

We even had him use the Nikons to get some photos of us without us having to hold our arm and take it ourselves! LOL 🙂

We visited the beach at La Jolla as the sun set and got some great scenic shots!

It was chillllllly!  We were loving our hoods last night!

After La Jolla we headed over to Coronado and we captured the SanDiego skyline before we headed out.

After I said goodbye to Kyle 😦 we head off for our mutual birthday dinners (Heather Nov 14th) and mine which was on the day of the dinner (yesterday12/22).

I had the best meal of shrimp & homemade pasta with tomatoes, garlic Arguala in a white wine/lemon sauce.  It was awesome (and of course I added a ton of grated Parmesan cheese).

San Diego was one of my favorite days of the trip…and even despite the fact that it rained that day we had a GREAT time!!

 

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Us!”

  1. Julie McLeod Says:

    Looks like a great trip….great friends……great food…..and great sights. Bet you’re sorry to see it end!

  2. suehenryphotography Says:

    Love the San Diego lights! And, it’s great that you could meet up with your friend. Looks like you had a good time. Enjoy your time in California. Looks a little colder than I thought it might be….but, I guess it is December! Ha!

  3. colblue Says:

    Glad to see you had a great time Jen!

    Have yourself a Merry Christmas mate! 🙂


Leave a Reply

