Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

San Diego Skyline from Coronnado January 3, 2009

I’m so excited that I got to stop with Heather and my friend Kyle to enjoy the SD skyline and capture this night cityscape!
I’ve yet to take the NYC skyline at night and I live only 45 minutes away – so haven’t this is a real treat!
Click to view larger

Click to view larger for more detail!

 

10 Responses to “San Diego Skyline from Coronnado”

  1. Julie McLeod Says:

    Gorgeous, Jen! The colored reflections are amazing.

    Where did you take this from, do you remember?

  2. Fabulous…I love it. I can’t believe you got this shot without a tripod and in the drizzly rain that was coming down on us! Funny how Kyle was like “um, I think I’ve had enough girls”! What was it…after 45 mins of shooting and perfecting the same scene. HA.

    I’ll post my in camera black and whites of this skyline soon. I had honestly forgotten about them. This skyline of yours looks magical!

  3. suehenryphotography Says:

    Magical is a good word…..And, like Julie, I love the reflections. Now, GO SHOOT NYC!

  4. Mike Palmer Says:

    Go shoot NYC – hey wait, maybe I can pop up and shoot with you one weekend = ) Nice shot!! I have stayed at the Hotel Del – nice memories this evokes –

  5. jen Says:

    I just saw all the new pictures and I love them. most of all the old farm ones. Looks like you had a great time. Awesome photos.

  6. Oscar Says:

    Awesome – a roni! I love it!

  7. colblue Says:

    That is a beautiful skyline shot, Jen. Again, without a tripod? You must have some real dexterity and patience!

  8. effiemay Says:

    whoa….no tripod???? what an awesome shot!!

  9. William Killeffer Says:

    Beautiful shot. A nighttime skyline is going to be one of my next experiments, though I’ll be shooting film as I’ve not yet made the digital transition. How’d you get this to work so well without a tripod, if you don’t mind explaining?

    Thank you,
    -Bill


Leave a Reply

