Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Pano @ Topsail February 7, 2009

I did this panoramic of Topsail beach but for some reason if you look closely at it – it didn’t line up properly.

From far away it looks good but the ocean has some skips in it. I’m not sure why it happened but I tried it a few times and it still happened.

Does anyone have any advice as on what I could have done differently?

 

5 Responses to “Pano @ Topsail”

  1. suehenryphotography Says:

    Sorry, no help from me. I’ve never tried this. I’m sure one of your viewers will have just the right answer for you. Hope you get it fixed.

    Pssst…are you running out of wall space yet?

  2. oscarstavern Says:

    looks damned good to me sweetie!

  3. Dane Says:

    I see what you mean. Did you try the “interactive” method in photomerge? Also, you might try combining fewer frames at a time, and then combining the results of that? Make sense?

  4. I think Dane’s idea makes sense. I love pano’s! Yours looks so peaceful.

  5. colblue Says:

    Where did all the clouds go?? They are just big waves on the horizon aren’t they? 🙂

    It’s a lovely image. I’m not sure how you would fix the problem but the advice already given sounds good to me!


Leave a Reply

