Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

A Dream of Possibilities February 10, 2009

A new baby is like the beginning of all things-wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities.
— Eda J. Le Shan

This past Saturday I had the privilege of photographing 2 week old “E.”   He is the youngest newborn I ever photographed and I was so excited to have the opportunity to take his photos.  As soon as I found out Tara was pregnant I mentioned that I wanted to do the newborn session with her when the baby was born and I was so happy she wanted me to be her photographer. 🙂

Here is one sneak peek photo of the little guy being held in the sunlight in Dad’s hands.  This is one of the few photos I captured of him where he had his eyes closed.  He was so alert, all day, for the session!  I loved working with him.  He was so tiny, so sweet, had such a great disposition, and has such a great head of hair!

*Special thanks to Chris for helping me with the session!  I REALLY appreciate it!!

 

10 Responses to “A Dream of Possibilities”

  1. effiemay Says:

    awwwhhh so sweet. lovely lighting.

  2. julielawsonphotography Says:

    You did really really good. I can’t wait to see them all.

  3. jen Says:

    lovely. i cant wait for mine. this excites me.

  4. Dane Says:

    He’s gonna loose that hair! What a wonderful experience, Jen. Well done!

  5. Julie McLeod Says:

    I love that natural light! And that head of hair! Can’t wait to see the rest of your session with this sweetie…

  6. suehenryphotography Says:

    The natural light is so nice in this one. Nicely captured. Sweet shot.

  7. colblue Says:

    Great lighting and comp. Nicely done Jersey!!

  8. such a little doll…share more QUICK!

  9. […] Please don’t miss me too much (LOL) because I will back tomorrow night with a rockin’ post of Little E’s Photo Debut! […]

  10. […] photography, Portraits, shades, somerset country photographer, tara shawn designs You saw the sneak peak of baby “E” so now I present you some of my favorites from the […]


Leave a Reply

