Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair February 25, 2009

Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair…  ~Susan Polis Shutz

*PLEASE CLICK ON THE IMAGES TO VIEW LARGER*

Today’s blog post was inspired by Mike Palmer’s recent sculpture post.  When I saw it I realized that I had 2 folders full of photos from a couple of trips I took to the Grounds for Sulpture in Hamilton, NJ in 2007 & 2008.  I have so many photos I haven’t processed…all I can do is get to them a little at a time. 🙂

Julie mentioned she’d like to see a full shot of the sculpture so I’m adding it into the post for reference although the face is a bit bright. 🙂

 

15 Responses to “Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair”

  1. effiemay Says:

    so many photos…so little time. I’m so far behind I’ll never catch up!! these are very nice Jen!

  2. colblue Says:

    Love the shots, Jen!! The first shot instantly made me think of an Australian athlete. It’s the green and gold! 🙂

  3. That second one is great, Jen – I like way the sky plays a big part in the image. Lovely statue!

  4. George Says:

    Jen – love these – you should be sharing them on PF too – miss you girl

  5. When you said what you would be posting, I couldn’t wait to see them. These are awesome! Do you have any with the full body? HDR really works well with these.

  6. Julie McLeod Says:

    I like the third one best! Super selection, Jen…

  7. Debra Says:

    I love picture #2! The depth of the shot is beautiful.

  8. Mike Palmer Says:

    Nothing like a lil inspiration – I like all 3 – great series –

  9. JRP Says:

    Thanks for the comments everyone! I really appreciate it.

    Julie – Yes I have a full body one and I will add it to the post for you!

  10. Wow i love the full versions of them. Great job!!!

  11. Andy Says:

    Number 2 is particularly nice; we see her connecting to the sky above. I think Kevin is right; the sky’s importance in its vastness.

  12. Those 1st few with the sky in the background are so gorgeous. The texture on the statue is so interesting. Way to find a great piece of art and feature it through your eyes.

  13. ok i’m really diggin the clouds here!

  14. suehenryphotography Says:

    I can’t take my eyes off of the third shot, Jen! Spectacular.

  15. C. Wade Says:

    Oh, the third from the top is magnificent!


Leave a Reply

