Jen Rinaldi Photography

Capturing Life's Fleeting Moments…

A Lil Bit O Sunshine February 27, 2009

I met Little “D” through my friend Jaime from college.  Jaime and I linked up though Facebook where she saw some of my work and asked me if I’d be willing to do portraits for her friends beautiful daughter.

For this session the clients came to my home studio for the session.  As soon as “D” arrived she filled my home room with sunshine.  She was the sweetest, smiliest little girl with big beautiful blue eyes!

Here are some of my favorite moments and smiles with”D.”

She loves dogs and got a kick out of my dog Lucas but seemed more enamored with my labrador welcome statue.  Since she loved it so much we let her play with it which made for some cute photos as she pet each of their heads. 🙂

I love how large the chair looks in comparison to her…and this really is a small arm chair!

I love the chair idea so much I brought in on of my kitchen chairs.  They’re really heavy wood chairs and I can’t get over how cute and tiny she looks in it!  Adorable!

She loved my wire shopping bag (we’re starting her love of shopping out in the early years!)

I had to include her love of going behind the back drop and popping out with a peek-a-boo .  So cute & so pleasant to work with!

 

7 Responses to “A Lil Bit O Sunshine”

  1. Mike Palmer Says:

    That is a TON of sunshine!! Very nice series!!

  2. I agree with Mike! What a little cutie! The blue sweater just makes the blue in her eyes pop. Great session Jen, You did wonderful

  3. tonia Says:

    What a beautiful little girl! I love her beautiful blue eyes. Amazing photos as usual 🙂

  4. effiemay Says:

    very sweet! love the one with the dog statues, the shopping bag and the blue sweater. she has beautiful eyes.

  5. Julie McLeod Says:

    She has the most astonishing eyes! But the one I love best is the scrunched up face one. Excellent series Jen!

  6. Jaime Says:

    Jen – these are so amazing! I had such a blast doing this session with you! Thank you so much for creating the most amazing memeories for us! So glad you did this for us.

  7. suehenryphotography Says:

    Cute, cute, cute! The entire series is amazing, but I loved the one with the white sweater, pearl earrings, and her hands to her mouth.


Leave a Reply

